Colourfulphotography Thursday - Fall Harvest

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

1 (1).jpg

For this week's #colourfulphotography I picked a few pictures that I took in fall around Thanksgiving. I love these warm colors of red, yellow and orange. If you ask me, they're perfect for right now when most of the ground is covered with snow and it is so cold, you don't even feel like checking the mail. Even though these were taken on a rainy autumn day, they still are able to bring a smile to my face and give that nice, warming feeling inside :).

1 (3).jpg

Even though the pumpkins look awesome, I feel like the colorful corn is my favorite image of the three. I remember that my grandma's sister used to grow corn like that, not a whole lot, but for some reason she would always have a few ears of corn to make some popcorn.

1 (2).jpg

Those gourds! I should try to carve this fall.

All pictures were taken with a Samsung Galaxy S7


So, this is my entry for the #colorfulphotography Thursday, everyone. Go ahead and check out @juliank's blog for more photography challenges and contests.
Sort:  

wow color combination
beautiful pictures

Thank you :)

They look cool wet. It's like somebody spayed them with gloss!

Exactly! Pretty artsy!

Very interesting photo. I've never seen such corn

I am pretty sure these kinds of corn are more used for decoration and as animal food maybe, not really for people to eat.

Beautiful colors :)

just outstanding photography

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 03:38:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 139.09/200.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.65 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

really those are pretty good colorfulphotography.

I like the first one!

Me too, that corn :D

Now how cool is that its wonderful :D

Very cool, obviously hahaha

Beautiful pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34