Shooting w/ my femme fatale Scorpio muse!

Good morning, Steemit! I wait all week for the days I can huddle at a table with a coffee and share more photography and art with this community. It's become therapeutic. I've only been here since August but I still feel grateful this place exists every time I click "post".

A few years ago, I met Sunny at my friend @vintagevandalizm's Viva Las Vegas party. One of the blessings of being a photographer in the vintage/rockabilly community is that every one is a total knockout. Men look like they just walked off the set of Mad Men, and the ladies are all timeless captures of 1950's starlets, but even with such a high bar, Sunny still stood out.

We were introduced and I was already familiar with her from Instagram. We got along great, and after the VLV weekend,  Sunny and I stayed in touch. It was a few weeks later that I was planning a work trip in NYC. Hotels and AirBnB's are outrageous in the city, so I reached out to Sunny to see if she could help a couch surfing photographer. She offered me a modest small room her brother would use when he was in town; absolutely perfect for my needs and saved me hundreds of dollars. 

Sunny is, herself, an accomplished pinup model and it wasn't long before we arranged our first shoot together. We made our way to Midtown, to her cousin's gorgeous apartment high above the city. I started working on basic lighting using just table lamps, Sunny finished her make-up [...oh, did I forget to mention she's an incredible make-up artist in addition to her other exceptional traits?] and adorned this dark, dangerous femme fatale persona, complete with Agent Provocateur lingerie. 

She quickly became one of my favorite muses, and that first shoot was eventually published in Pink Bow City magazine. Sunny came on as a make-up artist for my annual NOIR event, and we shot again. This time at the historic Broadway Hotel on Times Square. Some incredible shots including this one of her leaning against the window in a captivating couture piece by Agashi by Christina O.

Our most recent shoot was at a jaw dropping condo in Midtown Manhattan and another in New Jersey, dark and romantic [...yes, two locations in the same day. Exhausting]. These photos are some of my favorites of last year. They capture her complex personality, which has many sides, while still portraying her as the dangerous Scorpio she is.

All photos shot with a Nikon D750 using only available light.

Thanks for reading. Follow my blog here on Steemit @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

@berniesanders will crash the price of Steem

Nice to have such a muse, great photos! uprooting and resteeming this!

Thanks so much @uwelang! Yeah, she's great!

oh yeah she is :-)

Very nice images, keep it up!

I have had three Scorpio girlfriends in a row. The last I told, jokingly, that I wouldn't make that mistake again - we had since broken up. She now doesn't talk to me.

My favs are the third and last ones!! <3 Excellent! XO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75