Minnesota, modesty and muscle cars!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, Steemians! I’m settled in at @caffetto, enjoying this day. It’s been productive and relaxing. I worked from about noon till 3:00p.m., when @tarotbyfergus showed up. By that point, I’d have lunch and finished the last of what I owed a client. Padeem, my favorite Commander, made a triumphant return and @tarotbyfergus and I traded back and forth. I narrowly ran away with the best out of five. “Pretty sweet”, as he likes to say. Now, I have the rest of the night to work and edit. I took @vermillionfox’s car for it’s first maiden voyage of 2019, so I can work late and catch up.

Tomorrow, I should be meeting with @ghostfish to work on @coppercoins. We’ve had to postpone a few weeks of writing and drawing. I was traveling, then he was traveling. After I get a few more edits done tonight, I’ll spend the rest of the evening at @caffetto drawing. That’s my favorite thing to do, and favorite place to be. @coppercoins is the personification of a labor of love project. We’re both looking to launching our @fundition campaign now that the spring is here. The first issue surrounding the horrors of Passchendaele, is almost finished. Just a couple more pages to go.

I have some new photography to share. I was hired this summer by a beautiful Minnesota girl in the suburbs of Minneapolis. Her name is Christina and we’d been Instagram friends for years. Minnesotans are known for being modest, slightly judgmental and passive-aggressive. Christina was none of those things, which in itself, was refreshing. She was entirely in charge of her sexuality, very direct and proud of her body and beauty. Even shooting in Minnesota is a rare occurrence for me any more, so I was thrilled.

Christina’s house was a 35 minute drive from my home in NE Minneapolis. My longtime friend, Masha, met us at her place and started her make-up. After 90 minutes or so, Christina was ready and she looked incredible. We shot throughout the house, inside and out. We captured images much less “produced” than my typical dark pinup photos. At one point, even shooting in her garage. So many random items in the background, hanging from the ceiling, that it just became the fitting background in and of itself.

Shooting with Christina was a highlight of my 2018 year. It was my first shoot after an exhausting family trip from coast to coast. I hope I have the opportunity to shoot with Christina again, but in the meantime, I still owe her one more set of edits, so we all have that to look forward to. Steemit post done for the day, it’s now time for me to get to my next client. Thanks for reading and supporting my work on the blockchain. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

🙌

Amazing shots sir!

Thanks, my friend!

Now I have an Alesha who is Sad deck.

Alesha, Who Frowns About Death.

AY THIS SH*T ARTSY GOOD SNIPES

Beautiful photos!

Those shadows... the subtle darkness caressing the skin🦢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36