Finishing touches w/ fellow Steemian, @nikki.vance!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemit! I’m home after a long, productive day. I had a chance to meet up with @lovejoy this morning for our ritual fellowship lunch at Gorkha Palace. I had a chance to catch up with him and @robrigo over the last day or so and really vent my frustrations over this bear market. Say what you want, but this does affect lives. Talking with such smart guys, I had an opportunity to refocus on the blockchain; not the cryptocurrency. The projects are still sound. We’ll all weather this storm and when the dust settles, the foundation of this revolution will still remain.

I have some new work to share! I was able to hold down my spot at @caffetto from 3:00p.m. till almost 1:00a.m. I watched the last few UFC Fight Nights I’ve missed while editing, editing, editing. As a result, I was able to finish the remaining images I owed our very own @nikki.vance. The rest of December, I’ve made it my goal to finish as many owed clients as humanly possible. That is the single most stressful event in my life right now. For context, STEEM at $0.25 pales in comparison to the lost sleep I experience owing so much work.

@nikki.vance has been patient far beyond what I could reasonably ask anyone. Sadly, at times, she’s had to wait even longer for these photos because she’s been so understanding. That’s not something I take pride in, but I’ve had a couple of clients recently that’ve become small fires I absolutely had to contain. 9/10 of my clients are darling, just like @nikki.vance, but believe me when I tell you, that 1/10 can wreak havoc on my life. Client stuff aside, I’ve also been having to travel and work far more than I anticipated on account of the persisting bear market.

It’s a real shame, because this shoot with @nikki.vance was one of my favorites of the entire year. Not only having to make her wait, but for me to wait, is tragic. In May, we spent the day creating these shots. @vermillionfox building an elegant set design in our home, @nikki.vance surprising both of us with her willingness to shoot with our giant Suriname Redtail boa and Brazilian Black tarantula, and the ethereal dark beauty shots at the St. Paul ruins showcasing her incredibly headpiece designs.

Once I’m caught up, I’ll be doing a few more edits from this shoot, as a thank you for @nikki.vance’s patience throughout this uncharacteristic timeline. Like I said, too, I loved this shoot. Thank you for reading. Trail by Comics’ new theme, “Free Draw” ends Sunday. Get your final entries in as I’m sweeping through and upvoting artwork tonight and tomorrow. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt. Have a great weekend, everyone!

Sort:  

very good pictures

How fun all the people you talked about you could write their steem user name instead of their name as they're all here ! :D Crazy pretty photos as always! and with all the animals this time......

I agree what you say :)) @waybeyondpadthai

Indiana Jones would die at this set in a less then three seconds, @kommienezuspadt! :)))

It's great to have such an understanding client, and it's classy of you that you intend to repay their kindness with extra pictures. Both of you are class act :).
                       
Lovely photos, as always, though I thought the animals are fake. It surprises me to find out that they're real lol.

Only wow, very sensual...

I hate spiders, but the shot with tarantula is just a perfection ^^ Definitely worth the wait though you probably wish you had like 10 clones of you helping you with finishing these amazing works, hehe

The price is extremely low, let's hope it goes up.
Really these photos are beautiful @kommienezuspadt! I already knew about your great and cute pet, Nikki looks sexy with her!. Vermillion always does a great job with the ambience!
I'm finishing the third inning, I hope I can finish!

Ain't no bear strong enough @kommienezuspadt! ;)

every time you upload a post I really enjoy your photographs, they are beautiful, I liked the snake I would like to draw it with the blue pen technique. Greetings and success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16