Christini Martini; take two!

Good evening, friends! I’m finishing up some work, sorting what I’ll be doing tomorrow, then beginning the winding down process before going to bed tonight […which I hope will include an hour or so of drawing]. This has been a long day. @vermillionfox and I took @guthrie and his half brother to Apple’s Hour of Code. Afterwards, she went one way to visit friends, I dropped the boys off then sat at a cramped @caffetto coffee shop going through emails and editing […while occasionally wincing in pain as I’d poke around the my CoinMarketCap ticker]. I’ve been home since about 8:30p.m, and just now, I’m able to write this Steemit post.

Tonight’s photography is of a beautiful pinup from Los Angeles known as Christini Martini. I’ve had the pleasure of working with Christini in the past. Read my Steemit blog from last year titled, “Guest photographer for Photos by Ana J's "Ladies First" event!”. She was a pleasure, but I didn’t feel like I was able to get my very best. I honestly don’t enjoy these short, all inclusive events. It’s one of the reasons I stopped hosting the annual NOIR event. I like having the chance to warm up with my client. Sometimes I just start making great images at the half hour mark, and in these cases, that’s when it ends.

Christini contacted me before my trip to LA and Vegas in August. I appreciated her willingness to book a private session because on the surface, it seems to be a premium over what she paid for the all inclusive “Ladies First” event. I explained to her that we’d have much more time together […typically around two hours], and I’d have the chance to really settle in to my artistic process. She snapped up that last shoot just a few days before left for the west coast. We scheduled a date before me, @guthrie and @vermillionfox departed for Vegas and everything was in order.

Christini arrived ready to go at one of my favorite shoot locations in LA. The Gable’s mansion. A backdrop for several of my shoots over the last five years. My friend Liz is once of the best in the business for hair and make-up and she did an incredible job on Christini. She brought with her a collection of vintage slips, corsets and lingerie, and we explored the old hallways of the estate. I found low light where I could, trying o capture something darker and more seductive than the images we took just two years earlier. I love how these new photos turned out.

Thanks for reading. Much more of Christini to come. As I mentioned, the other benefit for a private session is that clients receive a total of ten finished edits. I’ll have at least two more sets from this shoot coming. I’ve been saying this a lot lately, but thank you to the pillars of the Steemit community who are still here, posting, curating and participating. You will not be forgotten when this all passes, and it will. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt. Good night!

Sort:  

Its a cool photography.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful photographs of a beautiful model.

It's amazing to me that you actually define drawing as relaxation. It sure doesn't feel like that for me, but I'm glad that you enjoy it much more than I do :).

I LOVE how in the second photo, the light on her face is almost metallic and it gives that sort of 'android' feel that I love. She feels like one of my Singularity women come to life.

are incredible images the details light and shadows combine very well and the model is very beautiful and sensual. I congratulate you friend your photos are the maximum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07