My First Photos: Practice shots with new camera. Marijuana, Dessert and Kitties!! Enjoy

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I picked up a Canon SL1 camera with a 1.8/50mm stm prime lens today and snapped a handful of shots. I am no photographer I'm just having fun and wanted to share a few images I took today.

I'll start with the original image and continue with close -up areas I cropped out of each photo to show quality and sharpness. I used the same original photo for each series of images. Again these are my first randoms shots I took after purchasing my first camera so try not to be too critical. Thank You.

1st up we have

Marijuana Strain: Gorilla Glue



original image above




click images to enlarge

THC Edible Lava Cake

Fresh From A Friend Down The Road

top/original

cropped & zoomed

Kitties

Yori & Luna

Yori


original photo above
zoom 1
zoom 2
zoom 3

Luna


original Photo above
zoom 1
zoom 2

I hope to learn a lot about photography. I am very excited about this adventure. I would like to thank @berniesanders for making this possible by buying my Super Mario Painting. I would also like to thank @pfunk & @jamtaylor for the advice on camera selection which was crucial to my final decision.


If you would like to view the painting referenced in the post click the link below
https://steemit.com/art/@kiddarko/painting-collection-my-very-first-acrylic-painting-super-mario-on-shrooms

Thanks for viewing my post

Verified

steemverify.com

FOLLOW ME

  • steemit @kiddarko
  • https://twitter.com/JohnnyDarko420
  • https://www.instagram.com/KidDarko
  • https://steemit.chat Username: KidDarko
  • Others I suggest Following
    @denvermax

    Sort:  

    Kitties & Cannabis = Happiness :3

    "These are 2 of my favorite things" :) 100% Agree @vapecat

    Beautiful shots and beautiful buds:)

    Really great shots! I look forward to see more of your hand in this!

    Thank You @poeticsnake , The next ones should be more artsy :)

    nice camera! looks like a miscroscopic shot.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.25
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.032
    BTC 63478.09
    ETH 3067.28
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.81