See the Moment, Capture the MomentsteemCreated with Sketch.

This is a phrase I have tried to live by since the day I first picked up a camera to produce photography as art; see the moment, capture the moment. I do not always live up to this motto but I do try. Of course sometimes this is easier than others, when you are busy it can be hard to stop to take the time when you see something beautiful. While on our current trip to Minneapolis to visit family and friends for Thanksgiving we are in a beautiful downtown hotel with amazing views. One of our views is of the iconic Foshay tower.

_-19.jpg
by @kellyjanderson taken with the iPhone 6

On Thanksgiving morning while we were getting ready to go to Peter’s parents the tower was so amazingly lit that I had to stop what I was doing and get this shot. We were in a hurry so instead of digging out one of our better cameras I just grabbed my iPhone that was laying near by and snapped this photo.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Sort:  

I give you serious credit to see that as an impressive shot and seize the opportunity. Shows you have a very good eye for photography. The Foshay tower looks amazing and sandwiched between those two building gives it even more depth.

Good job. :)

Thank you @ezzy. The Foshay tower was once the tallest building in Minneapolis but has since been dwarfed by many skyscrapers. As a matter of fact when viewing the skyline of Minneapolis you can only see it from the south east of the city. I truly appreciate your comment, it is a skill that I have been developing for years.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Beautiful pictures! I hope to see more from you. Keep Steeming!

Thanks. My goal is to have at least three posts per week going forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87