You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collaboration on a Carousel of Swings

Thanks @neuromancer, my secret is masking out areas to they can be adjusted locally, it gives you more latitude even in a JPEG.

I have always been concerned with copyright and the ethical use of content. I started out working in imaging software and spent 12 years working in online media. While I am a software engineer by trade I started doing serious photography in 2011 where copyright became personal. I personally would never manipulate someone's work without their permission let alone publish it. There is a serious issue with copyright violation on Steemit, and I try to combat it by example and direct education; it is not my primary goal here on Steemit but very important to me.

It was very fulfilling to collaborate with another Steemit user. I am a fairly introverted person, but I would like to stretch beyond that and become more collaborative, so this is a very positive and exciting post for me.

Thanks for your comment, and I appreciate you calling out the ethical concerns explicitly for others that may read this and be educated by it.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80