Tour of St. Petersburg, Russia.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This morning we decided to go to the center of St. Petersburg to experience the quality of our new camera, and photographed different buildings and views around.

I want to share these photos with you, because I promised to exhibit interesting photos that you might like.

I am very glad, that I can photograph the architecture of St. Petersburg, and these photos can be seen by hundreds or even thousands of people around the world!
In any country!
It's incredible!

The first time when you walk with a new camera around the city, it's very scary to drop it, not so grab, accidentally scratch the screen, etc.
But over time, this paranoia passes...
And so, now I'll show you some of the photos.

This is the top of the arch, which is on the palace square.
pc7Ge8AjZKo.jpg

And this is the palace square. In the photo the famous Hermitage in St. Petersburg, and the Alexander Column in the middle of the square.
tvjcq9M-i_8.jpg

And this is the same palace area.
8g9Mwilswe0.jpg

This is the Rostral columns - a monument in St. Petersburg
hPnyTqGXw34.jpg

This is the Admiralty near the Hermitage.
4_ymDm28l_Q.jpg

Wait for more photos :)

Comment, UPvote, have a nice day
XOXO <3

Sort:  

beautiful place, thanks for sharing these photos with us. Regards!

Good photo's. St Petersburg is definately on my list of places to visit.

I advise you to go there. Especially in summer!

very nice photos, make me want to visit that place

Nice Pic...Follback and vote

All Pictures are looking good. Dexterous photography.

I thought Russia only knows how to make weapons and bombs. Now I know they can make beautiful structures as well =D

Haha, I laughed, thank you.
But perhaps the first opinions without facts about something - are erroneous.

Really amazing post, and every picture have an great architectural piece and all pictures are story telling. I hope that you had an great time with your new camera and you said right when we get any new gadgets we get the fear of damage and over time it vanishes. Thanks for taking us for an tour through this post. Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

I hope, that eventually I will master the basic skills of photography, and I will be able to create very beautiful photos. Thank you!

Welcome. 🙂

Nice photos for a beatiful city. How cold is it these days ?

Thank you for your comment! These days it was about -19 Celsius.

Good photos, good excursion and probably there was a very good frost :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13