Ideas Everywhere....

in #photography5 years ago

If you know me already (well, to be reading this, I guess you might), you are familiar with my @aboutheraklion project.

That was my initial motivation for creating content on steem and the primary reason that I joined steem almost 2 years ago.
(Yes, an anniversary is coming sooo close!)


Usually as time goes by, ideas, people, content gets more mature and you start to realize or to imagine things you did not in the past.

logo1.jpg


Revelation Time


I did not think it would happen to this extent, but the more I explore my own city, the more I discover for it.
The more I learn, the more I think I miss.
I have become more thirsty for knowledge of its history, of its past, of its people and events.

What I want, is to show the city's visitors what they visit, why, and to be able to make suggestions according to their interests. This could grow up to something bigger, I keep receiving feedback from my community and there is so much that can be done.


Videos!


Wouldn't it be great to be able to see a few videos of the place you are about to visit? This can be an extra inspiration and be the reason (or not) to visit a place.

So, my thought today was to create a youtube video for About Heraklion!
And of course, how could I create a youtube without a dtube??? NO WAY!

So, I did a test and uploaded a first video just for fun.
I plan to create new videos during the winter time and upload them there.
Many people plan their summer holidays from the winter before that.


Achievements


What I have achieved so far?
Besides my own personal knowledge, I have a community with more than 8K people on Instagram and with a few hundred of people in the other social platforms. I have already spent some money in advertisements and plan to spend more after I have a website up and running (!!! hopefully this year)


Would you like to support?


That would be great!

Of course, by supporting me @katerinaramm you already support a great deal and Thank You for that!

But if you feel like it you may come visit and subscribe to my new youtube channel

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbIbvhSUfpjlG6QDSTIRnDA?sub_confirmation=1

Or visit my @aboutheraklion account and follow there

Question: Why should I put two digits in my dtube account? Anyone can answer this? I had to make it aboutheraklion11

This is my first youtube video, don't pay much attention to it but you can view it if you wish. It is only 1 minute long

https://steemit.com/dtube/@aboutheraklion/9g6eahnnzn6


Thank you so much for your time and ongoing support
I am very very optimistic for all our communication and community - and mostly about all the (non material) things we gain ......

I will be back soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43