Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 39: On the Walk to Work.

in #photography7 years ago

仕事 💦

shigoto. "work."


I often take the bus to work, because it gives me time to think, and the walk from the train station (where the bus stops) to my place of employment is an enjoyable one. Here are some of the sights I saw today. I hope you will enjoy walking with me this fine, rainy June day.


IMG_1785.JPG
This old man is outside of many hanko (personal stamp/seal for official documents) shops here in Japan. I like him. He's not afraid to be himself.

IMG_1792.JPG
Mini-backhoe. Cute construction vehicles are in no short supply on this green archipelago.

IMG_1795.PNG
DVD rental store.

IMG_1788.JPG
The entrance to "David's English Rose," I believe it's called, a rose shop here in town.

IMG_1607.JPG
Time to go home.


(Thanks for stopping by! If you missed the last episode of Japan Photo Blog, "The Colorful Capitalist Miracle that is the Bandai Shoten," you can find it here.)

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Japan is on my wish list for sure! Good photos

On my list too. Remember Fast and furious Tokyo drift?

This made my day. :)))

How do operators use those construction vehicles?
They look no bigger than me
Great Photos!

Ah love Japan, thanks for sharing, upvoted!

Thanks for sharing. Its true, walking to work is great and helps you to have some better private time to think and plan ahead. Like the English rose garden.

I always wanted to visit Japan, its unique for us Euros, 2 more years to go and i can travel myself

I wish to visit latest technically upgraded japan 😊

very good master @kafkanarchy84, I like you photos ..
Beautiful photo ..

awesome post @kafkanarchy84... super..

I love to work, too! It help me be healty mind and soul!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87