❆Why do I prefer Canadian winters ❆

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Yes, Canadian winters are very long and very cold. However, look at this lovely photo. I get to take many nice photographs in those six months.

2012-11-11 18.29.20.jpg

Before I moved to Canada I was living in Europe. In February 2014 there was an extraordinary winter in the place I used to live. Temperatures are usually not very low during the much shorter winter but the climate is more humid and sleet is more common.

P2060112.JPG

The town was cut off from the rest of the towns for a couple of days. Imagine being without the power for more than a day!

P2060083.JPG

The ice froze on the branches and they became too heavy so they broke off. The damage was extensive and it was not recovered for a long time.

P2060091.JPG

P2060100.JPG

This is one of the reasons I like it here in Alberta. No matter how much snow, the chaos is not as big because most of the people are used to it and prepared better. Also, it is less humid here and the chance of sleet is lower.

IMG_20161224_191629.jpg

But, no matter where you are, I hope you are ready for festive December. It is ON! ❆

Sort:  

I love all your photos. And I'm looking forward to all your winter wonderland creations. Lights on and lets jingle. :)

My dad always told me if there is winter it might as well be real winter weather as well. The grey winters with melting snow is no fun.

But the white beautiful snow covered landscapes can be extremely nice and it's something to definitely enjoy !

Melting snow is also very dangerous on the road. And who does not like white December. Once you accept the fact that you need more than one layer of clothing, you are just fine :)

Hehe exactly the is no bad weather just bad clothing ;)

very nice picture
When I saw her I felt cold haha
thanks for sharing @k4r1nn

wow....excellent photography.i like and upvoted.

this is wenther setion ...The village I used to live in was cut off from the rest of the towns for a couple of days. Imagine being without the power for more than a dayimages.jpg


..............And Canada is the best place to spend it :)

I live in southern California and yesterday it was sunny and warm enough that I was actually sweating as we were picking out our Christmas tree.

We have hot sunny winters here in South Africa, the time to swim and tan. I would not mind one white Christmas as it is such a beautifel song to me.

very beautiful photography

excellent post ..loving to your blog.thanks for sharing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83