Pictures of Animals

in #photography7 years ago

I continue to practice shooting angles by photographing animals big and small. A day at the park always makes for an interesting shooting session.

This bird was hopping along the side of the lake when it caught my attention. I knew it would fly off before I could focus the camera but it didn't here is the result.

bird in the park.jpg

Then I took a break on a bench and noticed the dragonfly landed on a leaf a few inches from my foot. I slowly moved my foot back and zoomed in to get the shot. The detail is awesome but it would have been better had I got up for better juxtaposition.

draagon fly.jpg

I find dogs to be interesting subjects to photograph because they have so much personality. The first belongs to a friend of a friend and he just wanted to know what the camera was. The second was at a book vending event and no one was giving him the attention he deserved so he decided to entertain himself by trying to chew the rail of a chair.

DSCF1926.JPG

DSCF2931.JPG

Lastly, a turtle caught my eye from across the lake. I have a 50x zoom on my camera and I was a great distance away but I think it was a decent shot.

DSCF0329.JPG

With the change of the seasons, I am focused on capturing outdoor scenes these days. I will share them soon.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jyhoward1066! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jyhoward1066! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62