Allow me to introduce myself, my name is

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey what's up guys,

new Steemitian here making the traditional "Introduce Yourself" post!

My name is Brandon Espeleta and I am a 21 year old LA based freelance photographer. My work consists of everything from music, to nature, to cityscapes and everything in between.

Cvo9fdtUkAEotM3.jpg

Music is the reason I picked up a camera 3 years ago (when I was 18 y/o.) At the time, I was in college studying Criminal Justice to become a police officer, but my girlfriend knew that was more of an old childhood dream job; I wasn't so passionate about it now. The wonderful person she is, she then pushed me to find a hobby. At the time we were attending many festivals and concerts and I was taking photos on my phone, so I was like "Hey! Let me try to get into concert photography."

DAkQBfDWsAAcZtl.jpg

To make an already long story short, I quickly figured out concert photography wasn't as easy as showing up to the venue with a camera so I put that on hold until I gained more experience and made connections. Now 3 years later, I freelance full time for artists, and companies such as Golden Voice (they put on Coachella) and Revolt Tv; BUT I still have a long way to go.

8U3A0589.jpg

On occasion I also travel just for fun. So far I have visited Brazil, Cuba, Puerto Rico, and a few of the states. The plan is to visit a new country every year.

C40T-JrUkAAAvB0.jpg
Rio De Janiero

C86npsLUAAEPqnD.jpg
Cuba

IMG_2325.jpg
Puerto Rico

On that note, I'll end my intro. I'm excited to be apart of the community and be with it as it grows. Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Brandon really nice pictures :)

Thank you Laren!

Thanks sharing @jv! Great article, all the best i upvoted and followed! would be great if you can do the same :)

Thank you Andre!

Cool article! And welcome to steemit! One of my hobby's is photography too! I upvote and followed would appreciate it if you do the same!

Keep writing

Thank you @renssmit! Followed

Congratulations @jvdotsls! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice to hear your storey, u shots are wonderful, looking forward to see more posts

thank you @athavan, I'm glad to hear you liked it (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09