After A Long Week

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

It's nice to just lay down in the shade of some trees and enjoy the late spring weather.

image

I love this time of year in the Boston area. Beautiful weather, great temperatures, nice beaches, it's just a great area to live in. The winter may be a different story though.

All of our schedules are likely quite hectic. It's important to take some time to relax and unwind from the tension of the week.

What fun is everyone else up to on this fine Saturday?

Sort:  

Sometimes it’s just the simple things that can make a day a beautiful day and nature tends to be one of them

Glad to see you got some time to relax. With Summer upon us I'm starting to miss the Boston area a bit more. Those beaches were nice.

Buffalo has some good beaches, or at least right across the boarder into Canada there are some decent ones on lake Erie.

Ah well, on this saturday, movies, movies and reading, waiting for the temperature to cool down before to hit the bars :)

Sounds like a great day!

Very nice, nice trees!! Thanks for sharing with us @justtryme90!

Farewell party for a good friend. He'll be back. People who leave China always come back. It's just the way of the world.

I find that to be an odd statement. China seems like a fine enough place to visit, but I wouldn't want to live there.

Hope you have fun at the party.

Yeah it's a miserable place in more than one way but something ineffable seems to bring people back, perhaps the wealth of opportunities in a rapidly growing nation?

Cheers

I absolutely agree :) And that looks like a very peaceful place, so beautiful. I'm having a great time with my laptop in my garden though, it's a great Saturday :)

There is a really gentle breeze today, it's super nice. Enjoy that garden! Got anything interesting growing?

Yeah, there are some great apricots, prunes, cherries and lots of beautiful flowers :) Enjoy that breeze you too!

Nature can give us more inner peace than any treadmill and it does it for nothing. Time in nature fills me up, gives me inner peace and rest. Very nice photo.

Yep, it's nice to enjoy life and other living things, especially on a warm calm day.

It is the world cup season. Almost everyone is glued on their TV set watching the game. My country is a huge fan of the football game. The first match for us is going down in the next one hour five minutes. You could feel the excitement in the air everywhere you go.

Nigeria, Nigeria, Nigeria 😍 ✨
Portugal did a great job yesterday Green. I didn’t watch the game, but saw the goals and read all about it on the news.

Nigerians may be divided, different, happy, sad, great, etc. But in football they are one :)
I just finished watching the Argentina vs Iceland game. We all though the Argentines will decimate Icelanders, but how wrong we were! The game ended on a draw. I missed the Portugal's match. But you can bet I'm not going to miss our first match :)
We love the game of football here ☺️

So happy Argetina didn’t win!!!! 😈

Everyone likes the underdogs to win. At least in every Hollywood movie, they usually do :)

Well best of luck to you guys in the game.

Thanks a lot, we really need it.

I just came back from a long walk, had an omelete and now getting ready for a movie. It’s a fine Saturday indeed. Nice sharing, I love trees 🌷

Ooh, I could go for an omelette. Sounds like a nice day.

Nature at it best , Great scenery you got there @justtryme90 your photography skills is top notch,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76