Montreal in 8 bit / photo manipulation

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Bleep bloop, I have been having fun exploring lots of different photo manipulations and I thought these retro 8 bit gaming looking photos came out really neat!

These days everyone wants more pixels!

Extra super ultra HD!

Well sometimes less pixels can be fun too, here is my daily life visualized as a video game from the 80s:

photo_2018-12-09_13-19-36.jpg

photo_2018-12-09_13-19-34.jpg

photo_2018-12-09_13-19-36 (2).jpg

photo_2018-12-09_13-19-35.jpg

photo_2018-12-09_13-22-55.jpg

Sort:  

phre nostalgia, brought me back to my x286 computer where I used to play games like Prince of Persia or Police Quest!

thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

I am kind of craving a super nintendo sometimes, playing mario on the computer just doesn't seem the same :)

i got the SNES mini as a gift and I hacked like 30 NES, SNES and even SEGA genesis game into it. I highly recommend it if you can shell the 60 dollars :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool to see my city through 8 bit eyes lol

I bet you recognize some of these spots, though a few are a little more obscure !

I only really recognize one. A few seem familiar but can;t place them for sure lol

It is amazing how far we've come with graphics in living memory, considering. When we are meant to be completely plugged into the 'matrix' we'll probably be glad for high def views though I suppose we'll have the option to change our world to 8 bit with a click of our consciousness :)

This probably already exists in some kind of augmented reality program for oculus rift, what a strange world :D

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 1.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75