Time of Joy and Happiness

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC06578.JPG

Sometimes, when I have time, I come here to the waterfront to take a walk.

In the days leading to my birthday I stay in an uncontrollable nervousness and at the same time it is a time that I live times of joy and happiness. In addition to the happiness to see that there are only a few days left for my birthday (it's April 13), I'm also hopeful because of the approaching Easter. Easter is a feast, apart from Christmas, which I love.

DSC06573.JPG

Today the day started very confusing. It rained heavily all night, but this morning the sun appeared and the beauty here appeared again.

I am a Christian (Catholic) and even though I do not have much time lately for my religious practices, during festive times I always find time to participate in the festivities in the church that I participate in and it is always a moment of reflection, peace and inner journey. The food of the soul is also very important to all of us, I would say, primordial.

DSC06571.JPG

I don't know if you know, but Recife is a city known in Brazil, as a "City of Shark Attacks". Yes, but the attacks were more frequent in the 90's, even so, you can see over the beach warnings of care for those who will swim on the beach. Crazy not?


I would like to say that I love this space I have here on this platform. Here I can develop my ability to formulate reflections that I could hardly formulate before I was here. We are a very strong community, here there are very talented writers, with a lot of strength, intelligence and talent.Here we have great writers and certainly wonderful people we can find behind the screen of each computer. Thank you very much for all the support, vote and comment received on each post that I put here.


Thanks for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!


All photos are signed in ©, are my own and taken with my camera Sony Alpha ILCE 3500.


nova assinatura.jpg


Sort:  

Happy birthday soon !!!
Bom Dia wonderful Brazil !

Joy and Happiness for me are my family.

Yeah @markymunro, family is our base.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99