My Tireless Pursuit of Reality, Drama and the Unusual in my Photos

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC08316-01.jpeg


There is a great city to rest. The letters speak.


I am aware that every photo is a historical record of a time and a time that will never happen again, so I always try to put it in my head when I go out to work, whether to fulfill my photojournalism or in my daily street photos that serve for me as a photo documentarism that later I will select the best ones for an exhibition here in my city, that I need to photograph this reality, but to register this reality I don't want to show the obvious, which appears in front of my eyes, I want to do different, I want to mix dramatic photos with funny or unusual photos that make people feel happy when they see that photo.

DSC08520.JPG


Attention women: Very cheap underwear being sold on the streets of the city, enjoy the promotion!


As I develop my work, I have been challenged myself to get that kind of record on my street photos. I like to go in search of scenes or funny moments, unusual and dramatic, always with a high dose of responsibility and common sense.

DSC08513.JPG


Movement in an common day in the Pátio de São Pedro (Courtyard of Saint Peter)


The scene of a group of men laughing, playing dominoes in the street, simply walking with some object in their hand, the routine of the fishermen who work in the Capibaribe River.It's these scenes that portray the life I want to eternalize in my lenses.

DSC08555.JPG


Fishermen prepare their equipment for another day of work in the river


Scenes that for much may seem banal, for me have great documentary and historical value. I am aware that my photos 30, 40, 50 years later will be the object of study, of curiosity of many who will seek to know how were the costumes, the clothes, the way people acted and what was the environment of the city at that time and nothing better than to portray this "past" or present time in the most original, sentimental and unusual way possible.

DSC07990.JPG


Seller of cooked corn serves to his customers


Thanks for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!


All photos are signed in ©, are my own and taken with my camera Sony Alpha ILCE 3500📷


js sign.jpg

Sort:  

<3 Wow <3 All those pantys :D

nice photography

Thank you :)

it's my pleasure

Keep up the Great work

STEEM ON!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86