I'm Letting the Photos Speak

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC07109.JPG

"Legalizes", is what one reads in one of the columns of the structure in the Boa Vista Bridge. An allusion to the call for legalization of marijuana use.

After some studies, observations and exercising my creativity, I decided to let my vision flow and allied to the technological potential of my camera and lenses I started to "draw" "talking pictures". Yes, images that together with the main object, can by themselves, speak and express what they want to pass to the public. In order to construct these images I exercised a lot in the street my sense of observation and I started to walk more slowly (something that I can not normally do when I am walking in the street). Walking slowly, looking at the details, every movement of the people and patience while capturing the images. A very pleasurable exercise, almost a prayer, a mantra. Every day I convince myself that photography is much more than the art of reproducing images, it is almost a religion.

DSC07096.JPG

In the economic crisis with the stores closed, in the streets only the dummies remained.

DSC07106.JPG

Choose your hat

DSC07113.JPG

In the middle of the street a private bathroom chair.


Thanks for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!


All photos are signed in ©, are my own and taken with my camera Sony Alpha ILCE 3500.


nova assinatura.jpg

Sort:  

Nice, you make an observation and then take photos. That make your photos have good point of view for me ! :)

Thank you for the words @life-trail, I'm honored.

Great pictures that tell an important issue! Namaste

I'm grateful for your kind words friend @uwelang. Thank you very much :)

you are welcome, such topics need to have coverage

I received your steems i cannot thank you enough.
I will stay tuned to learn more on the art of receiving.
I followed and upvoted, kindly follow back

Found your link on post_promotion discord. Great captures and content.

This is great @pitterpatter, thanks for coming and for your words, I'm grateful :)

Art should challenge the status quo. Good job!

Boa Santana!...o banheiro publico foi a melhor! (;

Essa foto foi extremamente inusitada, tipo cenas que nunca se repetirão :D

We need more slow downs like this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15