View in the Valley / Aussicht ins Tal

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Today was gray in gray again, and after it also rained, I have no new photos today.

Der heutige Tag war wieder grau in grau, und nachdem es auch geregnet hat, habe ich heute wieder keine neuen Fotos.

View in the Valley / Aussicht ins Tal

Instead, there are a few photos with the view that I had on Holy Saturday.

Stattdessen gibt es ein paar Fotos mit der Aussicht, die ich am Karsamstag hatte.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM
ISO 100 • f/7.1 • 1/640 sec • @105 mm

The weather was summerly warm and there was hardly a cloud in the sky, as you can see in the photos.
My location is in the municipality Mölbling, and the view on the first two photos goes to the south.
Approximately in the middle of the picture you can see the Saint George's Abbey at the Längsee lake, and in the background you can see the snow-covered peaks of the Karawanks mountains.

Das Wetter war sommerlich warm und es war kaum eine Wolke am Himmel, wie man auf den Fotos sehen kann.
Mein Standort ist in der Gemeinde Mölbling und der Blick auf den ersten beiden Fotos geht nach Süden.
Ungefähr in der Mitte des Bildes kann man das Stift St. Georgen am Längsee erkennen, und im Hintergrund sieht man die schneebedeckten Gipfel der Karawanken.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/4 • 1/1250 sec • @105 mm

The third photo shows the Krappfeld valley in eastern direction to the town of Treibach-Althofen and with the Saualpe mountain range in the background.

Das dritte Foto zeigt das Krappfeld in östlicher Blickrichtung nach Treibach-Althofen und mit der Saualpe im Hintergrund.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/13 • 1/100 sec • @24 mm

Information:
Saint George's Abbey, Längsee
Längsee lake - Wikipedia
Saint George's Abbey, Längsee - Wikipedia
Krappfeld
Karawanks - Wikipedia
Treibach-Althofen - Wikipedia
Saualpe
Informationen:
Mölbling - Wikipedia
Stift St. Georgen am Längsee
Längsee - Wikipedia
Stift St. Georgen am Längsee - Wikipedia
Krappfeld
Karawanken - Wikipedia
Treibach-Althofen - Wikipedia
Saualpe - Wikipedia

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much, dear @pixresteemer :)

Absolutely stunning photography @johannpiber, you live in a beautiful part of the world! Thanks for sharing it:)

Thank you so much, @lizelle 😊
It is a great pleasure for me to share my photos here on Steemit.

Far far away......

Thank you @polifem ... dankeschön ;)

Sorry it was grey there today but its a good thing as we get to see these gorgeous shots, I love them all but the first two especially, the clouds almost give the appearance of another layer to the mountains

Thank you so much JJ 😁

Right, I have first thought that I had done something wrong in Lightroom, but I did nothing, just slightly enhanced the colors 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Whatever you did in Lightroom is far from wrong it’s perfect I love those shots with the clouds even if others visit that spot they will never get the same shit it is unique

Thank you JJ 😄 I have just enhanced the colors which were already there, but I was surprised, what came out 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

MOst welcome and have a great day or afternoon evening now I guess

Thanks ... it's afternoon 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I see the blue distance, the clouds float away - so begins one of the verses of my favorite song Somewhere over the Rainbow. Probably, when they talk about the blue distance, it should look exactly the way it is depicted in your photographs, my Dear friend @Johannpiber! Beautiful pictures. Another verse of this song fits to the photo where the green lawn is shown - I will dip into the foliage, pick flowers, they are made for gentle words! Tell your family the most tender words in the world, my friend! Christ is risen! (I did not use the original text of the song, this is my, semantic, translation from Russian, for this reason the words may differ slightly)

I love this song too, my friend @barski, and I also like the film "The Wizard of Oz" 😊

Thank you for the compliment.

I know, I have already mentioned this, but whenever I read your comments I am asking myself "where does he get these ideas from?" - you see a photo and a short time after you know a song, a text from the bible, an own story or a poem which matches with the photo. That's great and I admire you for that.

I wish you a nice evening my friend :)

Oz Country, great for these photos! In our country, this book, in a modified form, was called the Wizard of the Emerald City, by Volkov. In Soviet times, many books by foreign authors changed. As an example - Pinocchio. Alexey Tolstoy took Pinocchio's book motive and wrote his book about a wooden boy with a long nose, it was called Buratino. The same happened with the book Country of Oz. Volkov wrote a series of books in which a girl's name was Ellie, Toto's dog, an iron woodcutter, a scarecrow-scarecrow and a cowardly lion.

Wow, I did not know that. That was plagiarism as it is in the book - in the truest sense of the word ;)

Yes, as in many other things. Cars from Europe and the USA were driven in, they were copied, slightly changed shape and produced under various brands, but made in the USSR. So the car Moskvich 412, this is a BMW model of 1968, if I'm not mistaken. Volga, this is Buick, Lada, this is Fiat. It seems so, but in any case, it is plagiarism.

Now that you say it, I can see the similarities, at least between Lada and Fiat. Today I have learned something new for me :)

I always thought, only the Chinese were the great copiers, but the Russians were too.
At least they have changed and rebranded their copies, and at least the Lada was quite a good car, as far as I know.
The Chinese make exact copies with mostly less quality.

Howdy sir johannpiber! totally amazing and beautiful photos! If you keep this up you might get a name for yourself! lol.

I already have got a name @janton ... my parents gave it to me many years ago 😎 lol

Thank you so much 😄😄😄

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha, yes sir and it's a very strong name too! But being a well known photographer might come in handy some day. People will pay some good money for some beautiful shots you've taken over the years.

I know, what you meant, @janton, I know ;)
To become a name in this business you have to do much more than just post on Steemit, and I don't have enough time. Maybe when I retire in a few years I will have more time, but I think then I will spent the additional time somewhere outdoors in nature ;)

Howdy again sir johannpiber! I know that you know what I meant. lol. And when you retire you can do both, spend more time in nature and take fabulous photos!

Yes, @janton, in a few years I will ave all time of the world to to anything I want :)))

plus the money to spend on whatever you want!

Yeah, Steem, please grow ... please :)))

Beautiful mountain ranges! I wish I had a magic carpet to fly over those mountains and stop for a picnic by the lake.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @kaminchan 😊
I would love to have such a magic carpet too, and I would use it for the same purpose ;)

Wow the icy peak of Karawanks, beautiful images @johannpiber i remember when mithrandir running with shadowfax with the background icy mountain

Thank you very much for this nice comment, @kheys 😊
... I don't remember this scene, but I love The Lord of the Rings :)

;D Its in the 2nd LOTR, The Two Towers

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 comments. Your next target is to reach 5500 comments.
You got more than 21000 replies. Your next target is to reach 21500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for your support @steemitboard 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, nice view in the Valley photography.

Thank you @kamrunnahar ... nice day + nice weather + nice valley = nice photo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19