You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Water: Lake - Waterfall - River / Wasser: See - Wasserfall - Fluss

in #photography4 years ago

That's it - if I drive from one end of Austria to the other it might take me half a day, and on my way I would see everything from high mountains to beautiful valleys and lakes. A half-day journey in the U.S. is !DERANGED nothing.

!BEER

Sort:  

Howdy again sir johannpiber! yes, a half day journey here would get you half way across one state! lol..well maybe not quite but close. Depending on the state of course. For sure Texas.

Right, and that would be half of one state only - in about one day I could probably drive around our whole country ;)

!BEER

lol..very interesting. I haven't figured out the miles but I think it would take 3 or 4 days to drive around the state of Texas.

Our border is about 1,681.43 miles long - I think one day might not be enough to drive around ;) and Texas is about 9 times as big as Austria.

!BEER

Wow you did some research! Nine times! whoa Nelly.. That is amazing.

Just a quick Wikipedia research - yes, about nine times. That's a huge difference.

!BEER

There are so many places in Texas that I haven't been able to get to, We could spend alot of time just traveling here and not leave the state!

I believe you - Austria is small, but I also haven't been to many places yet :)


!BEER



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Howdy and thanks beerlover, keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05