You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not the expected sunrise / Nicht der erwartete Sonnenaufgang

in #photography5 years ago

Yes, @janton, I am at work now :) and yes, we have some friends and of course, my wife has some more women friends to talk to

... I don't know what there is so interesting that they can talk for hours day after day, and when you ask her what they were talking about she says something like "nothing special, we were just talking..." :)))

Sort:  

hahaha! exactly. The mystery of women and talking. It's a total black hole for most of us men to try and comprehend! lol. Do you guys eat pizza? I have no idea what kind of food Austrians eat. lots of sauerkraut and beef?

Sauerkraut is German food, dear @janton :)
Actually we do also eat Sauerkraut, we eat beef, we eat pigs, we eat everything including Burgers ;)
You know Wiener Schnitzel? This comes from Austria and is named after our capital Vienna :)

Howdy again sir johannpiber! you guys eat everything you can get your hands on! lol..we do too I think. Well, as a country but personally I try to avoid pork. I've heard of Wiener Schnitzel but I'm not sure what it is, what is that, some kind of sausage?

Yes, dear @janton, we eat everything :)
Sausage is sausage (German: Wurst) and Wiener Schnitzel is this:


Image source: https://pixabay.com/en/wiener-schnitzel-schnitzel-dinner-356436/

Originally you use veal, but I like it more with pork meat.


This video explains how to make it - if you don't know it you have to try it. If you do it all right you will love it :)
Instead of fries we also eat it with potato salad.

oh that's good, I thought Weiner Snitzel was some kind of sausage, this is much better, thank you!
Hey, do you guys have the American fast food joints over there like McDonalds and Burger King, KFC?

Yes, we have McDonalds and Burger King and also KFC in Austria :)
We do not eat fast food that often, but sometimes, maybe once a month or so, we stop at a McDonalds and get a few burgers for lunch or dinner. I don't like Burger King, but don't ask me why, because I cannot tell you - maybe the different taste? The next KFC is in Vienna and I have never tasted their food.

Howdy again sir johannpiber! very interesting, is it just those three American joints that are there or are there others like Pizza Hut, Wendys, Arbys, Subway?

I haven't eaten at any of them except Subway for over a year.

I know Subway and I have tasted it once, but I didn't like it. Pizza Hut I know also, but I don't know one. I have never heard about the others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07