You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Edge of the Beaver Island / Rand der Biberinsel

in #photography5 years ago

You see things I don't see ... you even see things before you see them, like the jellyfish ;)
Do you know how the beaver is named in German? It's Biber - and do you know my surname? It's Piber. We are relatives, the beavers and I - why should they attack me? 😊 😊 😊

Sort:  

I do not know what to answer to you)) My task is no more difficult than Adam had. He had to see the essence, the nature of animals and give them a name that corresponds to this essence. When God created the world, he betrayed great value to small details. For example, our eyelashes, or, eye color. I try to look at the world as the One who created it would look at it. But not always it turns out well)). I am sure that everyone sees this, but thinks about something else)) Thoughts should be primarily about the Creator.
I did not know what your surname means in translation. I have a double last name, that part of the last name that I didn’t indicate means hussar-rider. But, I do not ride horses and do not wear the form of hussars - horsemen, and do not swing a saber)). Beavers are found in our area. A couple of years ago there was a case of rabies. The beaver attacked the man. The risk is always present. But, sometimes, it's fun))

Your writing is really good @barski, I like your thoughts and the way you change them into words.

First the easy reply: This rabies is also in our country - mostly foxes or other predators have this disease and then transfer it by biting other animals or people.

Then the harder one: I don't know what to say either ... some names are funny, like mine, and some names have a whole story in them, like yours. I don't know where my name comes from and neither what it means, but I don't mind ;)

You have a very beautiful last name. I see nothing funny. Beavers are great laborers, and they are very clean animals. They should take an example. Also, I just write to a friend, I am not looking for a vote, I know how difficult it is, sometimes, to violate a customized voting scheme.

In my name the first letter is P and the beaver is Biber - this is the difference which is funny :)
I know that most users don't upvote comments. I don't mind, but I try to give nearly every nice comment at least a small upvote - depending on the amount I have left for the day. And I also try to give every upvoter a vote back when I can - apart from bots of course ;)
... so please don't mind when I give you an upvote, and I don't mind when I don't get one back, and let's stay friends :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16