Mini Waterfall in green Gorge / Mini Wasserfall in grüner Schlucht

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

At first glance, it looks like a big waterfall in a mossy green canyon.

Auf den ersten Blick sieht es aus wie ein großer Wasserfall in einer moosigen grünen Schlucht.

Mini Waterfall in green Gorge / Mini Wasserfall in grüner Schlucht
Šunikov vodni gaj, Slovenia


❖ click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM
ISO 100 • f/16 • 2.5 sec • @72 mm

Right before I left the mossy stream at the Šunik Water Grove in Slovenia when I was there last time, because the rocks were too dangerously slippery, I quickly photographed this small waterfall. He looks like a big guy, doesn't he? He is just about 10 inches high.

Kurz bevor ich das letzte Mal den moosigen Bach beim Šunik Wasserhain in Slowenien verlassen habe, weil die Felsen einfach zu gefährlich rutschig gewesen sind, habe ich noch schnell diesen kleinen Wasserfall fotografiert. Er schaut doch aus wie ein Großer, oder nicht? Dabei ist er gerade mal etwa 10 Zentimeter hoch.

Information

Location / Standort: Šunik water grove on Google Maps
The Šunik water grove
Soča Valley
Soča River / Isonzo (Wikipedia)
Šunik-Wasserhain
Soča Tal
Soča Fluss / Isonzo (Wikipedia)

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,

Photos and Text: Johann Piber | All rights reserved
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Sort:  

Like a little bit of a fairy tale...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for your kind words, @ljungbuske 🙂
This little stream is just as you say - it is mossy and overgrown and looks like from a fairy tale. I do hope for some fog when I go there next time. This would make the scene perfect, I believe 🙂
!BEER

WOw I would neve rhave guesse dit is that small, what a fantasttic shot

Happy Monday my Friend
!trdo
!BEER

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @johannpiber!
@johannpiber got 0.38149200 TRDO & @tattoodjay got 0.25432800 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you so much 🙂

I wish you also a happy Monday, my friend 🙂

I have seen a guy on Youtube making such waterfall photos, and I thought, it could be a nice idea. I like it myself and want to make such photos more often in future. Thank you, that you like it too 🙂
And thank you for the trendo and the !BEER 👍

It’s such an awesome idea you should fir sure do more of them

Happy Monday bday
Cheers and !BEER

This is another thing on my list of things, which I might forget like the crystal ball 😉
Cheers and !BEER :)

Thats a old one to have on your list I thinkI would prefer to see those over the crystal ballet to be honest

!BEER

Or both together - two tasks completed in one photo 🙂
!BEER

Now that is a brilliant idea, that you should definitely do

!BEER

Yeah, we'll see, if I don't forget until next time, because this might be in a few weeks.
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Zikomo chifukwa cha mowa 😉

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thanks a lot for the beer 🙂

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

That's a brilliant shot you shared

Thank you so much, @cityslicker 😊
I have seen this shot when I was there a few months ago, but I didn't take it - now I did ;)
!BEER

Beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, that you like my little waterfall photo, @shuvo35 🙂
!BEER

Ich mag solche Aufnahmen sehr und fotografiere selbst gerne Bachläufe. Deine Aufnahme ist fantastisch!

Ich danke dir vielmals, dass die das Foto gut gefällt, @faltermann, das freut mich wirklich sehr 🙂
Dieser Bach ist in der Nähe des vielbesuchten Šunik-Wasserhaines, den ich auch im Beitrag verlinkt habe. So nahe dieser wunderschöne kleine mossüberwachsene Bach auch ist, ich habe dort noch nie einen Touristen gesehen ... wunderbar 🙂
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @faltermann, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Hallo ich bin Mikrobi,

dein Beitrag hat mir sehr gut gefallen und du bekommst von mir Upvote.

Ich bin ein Testbot, wenn ich alles richtig gemacht habe, findest du deinen Beitrag in meinem Report wieder.

LG

Mikrobi

Vielen lieben Dank für dein Upvote, @mikrobi, von mir kriegst du dafür ein !BEER 😉

upvoted and resteemed
by the
@artmentor

!BEER

Thank you so much for the resteem, @artmentor 🙂
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thank you very much for the beer 🙂

It's beautiful, not only looks like a big one, for me it looks like waterfall from fantasy book. I am sure that elfs are having swim in this place. @johannpiber for me this is amazing photography. You have 100% upvote from me.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really appreciate your very nice comment and upvote, my dear @cezary-io, thank you very much 🙂
The area where I have taken this photo looks really like from a fairy tale or from Lord of the Rings. Ist is a little brook and all rocks are mossy green overgrown. There are many little and also bigger waterfalls. I have not seen one, but I can also imagine, that elfs swim there 😉
!BEER

You are more than welcome @johannpiber . This photography instantly engaged my imagination, and I just love photos like that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, I have quite a few photos like this one, but I don't want to post the same kind of photo every day 😉
Thank you so much again, @cezary-io, have a nice evening and a good start in the new work week.
!BEER

Thanks @johannpiber , unfortunately I am at work, so for me there was no weekend break. Have a good evening.

Posted using Partiko Android

OK, I know that, because sometimes I work on the weekends too. So, I wish you a good and easy time at work - no troubles and no problems 👍🙂
!BEER

At my first glance, it looks like a picturesque theatre scenery. And very very beautiful

In this little brook you could make many photos of this kind - it is so very beautiful there.
Thank you very much, that you like the little waterfall, dear @zirochka, your nice comment makes me happy 🙂
!BEER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16