Sort:  

Yes age is part of the reason why we have decided to stay not his area when I retire, moving back to NZ and basically starting from scratch and so far from he family that we are so close with would be crazy for us

I have found this saying, which we are using in German too: Thou shalt not transplant an old tree.

Moving home would not be a problem for me, because my parents' house is only about 130 kilometres away, and I am very often there, but the home where you have grown up is so much further away, and you would have to leave your family, as you say. If I was you I would do the same, and move closer to my family in the US, your new home ;)

Yes exactly thats the plan, I do have some family back in NZ of course but with having lived out of NZ for over 30 Years I am not really close to them like i am to the family here, so moving closer to them just makes such better sense

Of course, it makes much more sense to move to the family you have been living with for many years. I hope you will find a house which you and your wife like.

Me to fingers crossed looking into options at the moment making contact with module house builders that may be an interesting option

OK, my fingers are crossed ;)
I'm sure, everything will go the way you want it :)

Module house sounds interesting - this way you can plan your house how you want and need it.

I am confident one way or the other everything will work out in the end

My fingers are still crossed - what could go wrong? Nothing 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65803.15
ETH 2665.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86