You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wildlife Surprise / Überraschung

in #photography5 years ago

My camera has only 1slot, where I have a 64G card. In my backpack there are several more cards with all in all about 300G I think. I also have 2 spare batteries + a powerbank, which can load the batteries a few times. That's too much, but who knows, I might meet Bigfoot or Elvis, and need all of my spare cards and batteries 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

again verySimilat I have a card holder in my bag with two 64 G cards and Four 32G cards, plus two batteries always topped up I relate the batteries every timeI take photos of the camera, but no Power pack, Which I should have I do hve one on mY desk that should be in my bag wil take care of that tonight so I am also in good shape Incase I ever bump into Elvis or Bigfoot one one of my walks

Yes, you never know if you might need these things.
I have been on a walk a while ago, when the card was suddenly full, what a surprise 🙃 and I had only the camera with me. So, I had to delete a lot of images from the card.
That was no problem, but not necessary. I have to say, that I leave all images on the cards, until I need an empty card.
Since then I have always the box with the cards and a spare battery with me, when I don't have my backpack with me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thats true, I use to keep all images on the card till it was full but then I got caught out once, so now I clear the card after i have uploaded them onto my PC and backup drive so that whenever i he’d out i have an empty card or cards on the camera, I have only once come close to filling the 64G cards I was using, and only one of them at an event I shot so too 128G cards with spares in my bag should have me covered for most things, I have a little pouch on my Camera strap, that small enough to not be a pain but big enough to carry the small SD card holder i have and one battery, so if I ever go on a walk without my camera bag I drop a card and a battery in that, infact most days they are on my camera strap I just forget to take them out these days except to test and charge them

This little pouch would be interesting, but I don't have a camera strap ;)
I have the "Cuff" from Peak Design, which I like a lot, and I have Molle pouches, which I can carry separate or add to my backpack. Depending on the gear I take with me I use an appropriate pouch :)

I also have se peak design but the sleep de nit the cuff plus I have there messenger bag they do make good stuff
The good thing is we have so many options fir gear to use

Right, they have very good and very usable stuff, but they are not the cheapest.

No they have done so well with their marketing and Kickstarter basically gone from a group of guys chatting to being a mid range player in the market and still growing

Like with their new tripod got so many orders already last time I looked laughing all the way to the bank

Good morning :)

Yes, they seem to have done the right thing at the right time on the right place ;)
They have a good name in the photography business - every camera you see in youtube videos about potography has these Anchor connectors from Peak Design.

As I said before, their new tripod looks very good, but the price is too much for me now - I prefer to buy a super-telephoto zoom lens :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47