Grasshoppers, Stink Bugs, Dragonflies, Oh My!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Macro photography shots I captured today using a Canon 80D camera with a 70 - 300mm lens.

The first shot is of a dragonfly. The next two shots are of two different grasshoppers. The last two shots are of an adult Black Stink Bug.

dragonfly 2-4.jpg

grasshopper close no edit.jpg

grasshopper 1-1.jpg

bug 2-3.jpg

bug 1-4.jpg

Thanks for stopping by. If you enjoyed the shots, follow me and leave a comment letting me know you have and who you are!

@jgullinese

Sort:  

Nice work!

Nice shots! I love the dragonfly. I need to bust out my old camera and try my hand at some of this sometime.

I really like seeing photos number 1 and 2 and I am very difficult to get dragonflies because these animals are not tame especially I use a cellphone camera so to get it I have to be closer to this animal, it seems I have to switch to Canon or Nikon cameras. :-)

Their colours are so inspiring. I always look to nature for colour palette hints in my artwork, if it ain't broke, as they say.

Amazing shots too!

👍👍👍👍👍 very nice photo dear

Macrophotography is very good and I really enjoy the results of your amazing work. I myself really like macrophotography but at the moment I only have a macro lens smartphone, if you don't mind trying to visit my page there I just post the smartphone macro image.I want to learn a lot from you how to take interesting macrophotography and let me follow you.thanks

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 7.98% upvote!
I was summoned by @jgullinese. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

This post has received a 11.55 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jgullinese.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22