A walk in the park, all for the cherry blossom!

in #photography7 years ago

cherryflower1.jpg



The beautiful weather continues, and now is the time for the cherry blossom. And so ,earlier today I went for a stroll in the park. (I'm pretty sure these are Kawazu Zakura cherry trees, but please correct me if I'm wrong).

I had planned for a quiet walk all by myself, but things didn't really turn out like that...
Before even arriving to the park, I noticed crowds of people heading the same way as I were. By the time I arrived, I saw some stands and some people were dressed in kimonos and other Japanese style dresses.
I never really figured out anything specific about this event, but it all looked really beautiful, so here are some pictures from my sunny Sunday. Enjoy!


parkentry.jpg


cherry1.jpg


cherry6.jpg


cherry5.jpg


cherryflower2.jpg


Lizzardthingy.jpg

So there was this guy selling some colorful lizards, I just thought they were cool



japanesewoodenweps.jpg
Some wooden Japanese swords, the sign said "Made from Japanese wood"



armor.jpg
I don't know the name of the armor nor the sport it is used in. I know it's used in some sort of sword duels, if you know what it's called, feel free to tell me


This was pretty much it, there were also some stands selling drinks and something eatable. I didn't pay too much attention to the stands, I were so amazed by the cherry blossom so that's mostly what my eyes were focusing on!
Hope you enjoyed the pictures, as much as I enjoyed my little walk!













Sort:  

Wonderful place!

Absolutely! Thank you :)

Those trees look amazing, gave me that Japan feeling. :D

Yeah, I had the same feeling walking under them. :D

Upvoted. Stunning!

Thank you @condra ! Much appreciated :)

Great place with good greenery.

Yeah I totally agree!

Hi Jerry I love your shots. There is so much colors and details. Part of history very nice idea. My eye caught a girl wearing some outstanding clothes :) Great job. Upvote + Resteemed + Follow. You welcome to follow me as well ;)

Hey there @margaretwise! I'm truly glad you stopped by to take a look at the pictures, and makes me even happier that you liked it so much!
Thank you! much appreciated, I'll follow and have a look at your wall aswell!

Thank you. Glad to have you on board ;)

boa tarde bela postagem amo a natureza e a beleza das árvores

Muito obrigado por parar, feliz por ter gostado das fotos!
Hopefully that went right :)

I like your photos, looks amazing. good job bro. lighting and shooting angles are good.
Incredible, hopefully continue to work well.

Thank you! I really appreciate the amazing feedback!
I feel even more motivated after such kind words, thank you!

Look like you had a fantastic day!

I sure did! It really felt like I were somewhere else, when I walked under those beautiful cherry trees.
Felt nothing like Finland.
Hopefully you have had an awesome day aswell!

Yes fixed my old motorcycle. It gave me some problems with the brake pads.

Ow, well brakes are really important on a motorcycle! Glad you got it fixed.

Yes they say the brakes are more important than the engine! Think they are right.

beautifull post,upvotes and followed

Thank you very much @walcot!
Much appreciated :)

A photo that is so satisfying eyes, incredible views. The photos are pretty good. You are great @jerry12

Such kind words @charity-aceh! Thank you very much!
I believe you are pretty great your self!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72