Sort:  

😉 never mind - last time you meant I live in Bulgaria, now in the Ukraine - quite further away. So I wonder where I might come next time from :)))

haha! I keep moving you around! at least Bulgaria is close by I think, I'm not sure, all you European countries look alike! lol.

😉 I think we European learn more about America at school than you American learn about Europe ... we also have learned all US states, but not their shapes, I must admit that 😉

well the only state that you need to know about is Texas! lol..no but you are very correct. In America the world geology courses that talk about the rest of the world are not required courses so I think most kids don't get those courses and end up knowing nothing. I know quite a lot about Europe but I can't name all the individual countries' locations. I need to work on that, I just have a general idea for some of them.
Like Austria and Bulgaria, I never hear anything about them on the news so they never got my attention to check them out before. Our whole Public education system sucks, they don't teach the kids anything and it's getting worse.

Good morning @janton,

yes, you are right about that, but I think if Austria was this big I wouldn't be interested in other countries neither, because to learn my own country would be enough 😉
I know Texas very well, I mean I have known your country very well when I was young. Why? Because there was a TV show called "Dallas" and my whole family loved it 😊
... when you don't hear about a country in the news it means everything is alright there ;)

haha! you and your family used to watch Dallas! lol..yeah that was a great show for sure! Well you know some things about Texas then like alot of it's wealth came from oil and still does. Actually I've never seen an oil well here though..because they are all out in West Texas.

It is very interesting about being in a large country. I have seen probably a third of it but would like to see more, there are so many fabulous places to visit here.

I hope we never hear a word about Austria on the news! lol.

Well, there were not many other shows to watch in these years, but we really liked it.
In the next few years I want to make a bucket list with places I want to visit when I am retired: Grand Canyon, Golden Gate Bridge, Rocky Mountains, New England, New Orleans will be on this list as well as some more places I cannot remember right now. What could be interesting in Texas for me as a photographer?

Howdy sir johannpiber! Those are some great places to visit. I've spent some time in the Rocky Mountains and I've been to the Grand Canyon a few times but I haven't seen much of Texas yet, that's for when I retire also! Here's a site which gives some suggestions though. https://www.myscenicdrives.com/regions/texas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66