Vancouver January Sunrise, Blessing Of A Day. Testing My EOS Rebel T7i On The Roof.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I woke up very early this morning. Since I came from Hong Kong, I tried to take advantage of my jet lag and go to bed earlier and wake up early.

1 r.jpg

It's been working well for me. I get to do so much more in the morning hours and I don't come back from my studio past midnight anymore, which feels like a privilege to someone who is used to work till very late hours.

1 a.jpg

Today I woke up before 6 and by 6:20 I was in my art studio with smoking cup of coffee from my favorite coffee shop (JJ Bean on Commercial Drive & 6th Ave.) on the table. When I stepped outside to go to washroom, around 8 am, I could not help but be mesmerized by the beautiful sunrise sky outside.

1 b.jpg

I am lucky that my studio has access to the roof of the building through a private skyline, where I grow a little garden. I opened the roof window and squeezed out to stand under a beautiful sky at dawn. Seagulls caused a havoc, as they always do when an intruder dares to enter their world.

1 c.jpg

My studio is situated at Strathcona neighborhood of Vancouver city, just at the border or East Vancouver, very close to Chinatown, and boasts an amazing view of North Shore (mountains) and downtown Vancouver. I'm truly blessed to have this space for me.

1 d.jpg

I believe Vancouver is the most beautiful city in the world, a truly great place to live, and I have traveled around 100 countries and countless cities so I got lots to chose from and compare to. If I wasn't madly in love with this gem of a city, I would not live here. Perhaps these pictures will make you feel a bit what I feel for this city - REVERENCE.

1 e.jpg

All pictures are taken with my new DSLR Canon EOS Rebel T7i, which I purchased to make videos, but as you can see, the pictures are amazing too. 18-55mm lens, short aperture mode to capture the birds.

1 f.jpg

1 g.jpg

1 h.jpg

1 i.jpg

1 j.jpg

1 k.jpg

1 l.jpg

1 m.jpg

1 n.jpg

1 o.jpg

1 p.jpg

1 q.jpg

1 s.jpg

1 t.jpg

May you have a beautiful day all of you, or night if you're in the southern hemisphere!

<3

Thank you for commenting, upvoting and resteeming.

Much Love,

Jan
follow @jankasparec

gardenman.jpg

Entrance to the roof through my little garden. This picture is from summer though! May you feel the sun in your heart wherever you are!

Sort:  

Wow. I love you little garden. You are very lucky to be able to have a garden while living in this beautiful city.
I have not traveled as much as you, or have seen many beautiful cities, so when you said that Vancouver is the most beautiful cities you have seen and you have seen lots (which is so amazing) that really make me happy that I have the privilege to visit Vancouver at least 5 times a year and it is very beautiful and great to visit.

Beautiful photography and glad you did decide to check the bright skies and take some photos of it. What a wonderful way to start your day.

Thanks Jo! I built that garden inside the skyline, before it was just a bare wall :) You come to Vancouver often which means you must like it too! Have a fantastic day!

I really like your creativity.
Yes. I love visiting Vancouver. There is so much to do and see and it is very beautiful.

Absolutely stunning pictures! The birds in the background make the pictures even better!I have traveled once to Vancouver and I loved the city! Upvoted!

Thanks a lot bro @borran. Much appreciated!

I find it incredible and fantastic that you have the opportunity to travel that way, take advantage of every moment that gives you life, wonderful scenery that you show us, you can tell you are in an air of good energy, friend, congratulations

thanks a lot! Yes I feel totally blessed to be honest :) Have a fantastic day!

Wow! It's really an amazing and stunning photography. At very perfect time you have captured the beauty and nature in very unique style. This place is really very beautiful. It's truly describe the beauty of nature. I also love your little garden.
Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful photography.

dear sister or brother i every time follow your blog & comment & your wallet

It would have been far better if you have had focused on the beautiful photography of @jankasparec.

Avoid irrelevant and unnecessary comments.

Wow bro. That are amazing pictures.
The picture quailty is high as hell and I really understand now why you love Vancouver :-)

Thanks brother, you're always welcome here in our home!

Wow...... nice click....

Have a great day every day like this, its an awesome view indeed i wish i could have it.

yes worth million dollars, thank a lot !:)

Very nic post .I liked your posted

Heya! Nice photographs there!

That last part seems strange, don't day and night are dependent on time zones rather than hemispheres? Because it's almost midnight here :S

Excellent camera shoot @jankasparec.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31