You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography - Minimalism

in #photography7 years ago

Well, I can see that IS a wet leaf -- yet that makes it more interesting to #draw... In Newcastle, Calif. I once did just that..

We did our drawing outside, and I chose a LEAF. I recall what a very detailed sketch it turned out to be ! Fun #ART, fun times.

I Liked yr #Photo, in case that isn't clear . Can even see the SHADOW of the stem. I could draw this

Sort:  

Great feedback, thank you very much. Sometimes less really is more. Nature is so perfect. When you look at many leaves together, the eye becomes distracted by all the shapes, patterns and detail. The simplicity in that one leaf is stunning.

Indeed -- I concur.
I like to 'zero in' on 1 subject (unless I'm drawing a landscape).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47