Homelessness - Street Photography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I took these photos years and years ago, after I had gotten by first camera (a little point and shoot) and had only just begun taking photos of my surroundings.

They were taken on the island of Trinidad. I remember feeling sorry for them, thinking that he was probably someone's father, or brother, or son.

I think that it's a good example of the beginnings of my aesthetic for lots of negative space, lines, and the subject off to one side.

There isn't a higher resolution version because the camera was only 3.2mp LOL


DSCN2449.jpg

Subject passed out on the sidewalk.

DSCN2431.jpg

Sleeping next to a store. Not the same man as above.


Follow

Follow my photography Curation Trail using Streemian.com, and/or become a fan!

Sort:  

Sad reality but beautiful shots... I like the sign on the second photo "Police Notice : No Parking" next to this poor guy laying on the floor...

Really good job

Interesting studies in B & W.... nice work!

Excellent work, I really love B&W photos. ^_^

And to think that each one of us are not that far away from being in both of their positions...It should make us very thankful for a roof over our heads...Clean clothes on our backs...& food to eat...Thanks for bringing about awareness...Great post @jamtaylor:)

Wow! What beautiful photos! Thank you for sharing!

Followed and upvoted my friend this is amazing..!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97