You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A flightful day!!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Well I started my day today with a prayer and a positive mindset. While going to work I observed some homeless people around the vicinity of my workplace. It really saddens me a lot of people in my country were still suffering from poverty and just chose to roam around because they've got no place to live. As I was about to enter my workplace, I caught a glimpse of a homeless old lady who's about to cross the street. I approached her and gave her my umbrella since it's been raining hard. She just smiled at me and said thank you. It was such a fulfilling feeling to be able to help someone in you own simple way. :)

Sort:  

It's an amazing thing that you did.. It's not always that we can help a fellow person.. But whenever we can, we should try and do our best..

True that we can't do anything about poverty.. But small helps here and there can do major difference..

Thanks! Yes, you'll be surprised what those little things you do to others mean to them. Helping others need not to be grand, what's important is it comes from the heart and without expecting something in return.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87