Devonshire Bridge- Photography Series #8

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

20180519_132549.jpg
I went for a little walk the other day down to somewhere I had never been before. I have been over this bridge time after time in a car on my way to a friends and have never thought much of it. The other day the sun was shining, so instead of meeting at their house I managed to pursaude them to meet me down the road as I saw a couple of benches that I thought it would be nice to relax on.

They came down to where I was parked, we sorted out what we needed then started walking. It was only a short walk through a gap in the hedge, dodging a couple of brambles and out the other side where, little did I know, there was this large lush body of flowing water with this beautiful bridge carrying people over it. I was so mesmerized as to how I had never seen a glimpse or even noticed any of this before. So of course, I had to take a couple of nice pictures then stood at the edge of the water for about 15 minites looking at every single inch, it is now one of my favourate places ♡
20180519_132551.jpg

Sort:  

Isn't it amazing? We live in a place for years and still have places within walking distance of our homes! So much curiosity for this endless world of hidden treasures. This gem you found is gorgeous!

It is, I am forever finding new places! This one really talked to me, I am happy it has brightened your day also 😊

thats what i like to hear, most ppl these days have forgot these things, it looks lovely there

It truley is ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25