Run to Casa Loma - Toronto's Very Own Castle!steemCreated with Sketch.

Today's run was only supposed to be around 7 km...

But I completely missed the point at which I meant to turn around. I was so wrapped up in my thoughts with my body on autopilot that I blew past the intersection at Shaw and Bloor without even noticing where I was. It took me a good 4 blocks to notice that I'd overshot, and at that point I realized that Casa Loma was not too far away (though I didn't know exactly how far...haha). I decided to challenge myself to run to the castle and do the stairs there to get a good view of it. It was a little farther than I thought it would be, but not by much.

casaloma.jpg

It's a beautiful castle, and I sometimes forget that we have this in Toronto. This city is full of so many surprises around every corner. The longer I live here, the more my love grows for this city. <3

View of the city from the top of the stairs:

view.jpg

The fact that I was so wrapped up in my thoughts that I didn't realize where I was indicated just how much I was in need of this run or meditation. I hadn't done a long run in a couple weeks and my meditation practice has tapered off. This was a good reminder to get back into that habit in order to keep myself grounded and balanced.

This run ended up being around 15.3 km and I felt so much better afterwards, as is always the case with running for me.

run.png

Where have your runs taken you lately?

Stay tuned ;)

Jackie O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89