Random (My Photo Stories)

in #photography3 years ago

received_834262877477749.jpeg

It's a rainy morning, hesitating if I'll go to the town of Bugallon. It's our schedule to go for our voluntary work to visit deaf students, and teach them some lessons. I feel bad about those deaf people in the town because most of them are unschooled, and they're not even familiar of Filipino Sign Language (FSL) Mostly, they communicate using natural signs, and we first gave them their copies of the FSL alphabet.

The rain has turned to drizzles so I decided to prepare, and left home around 10am. I messaged my friends who will be my partners, and they willingly agreed to push through with our plans.

received_378422523653238.jpeg

Usually, we visit the most distant village, where there are three deaf people. It's at the hills, and gladly, there are tricycles available that transportation isn't an issue. After visiting our two deaf students who are neighbors at the mountain, we walked downhill, and there's a deaf man's house but unfortunately, he's out at the fields.


received_804529753543855.jpeg

received_2751621495137165.jpeg

Usually, it's difficult to find a ride back to the town so we walk until we see an available tricycle. We have no problem walking because the view is beautiful. We're surrounded by green sceneries, and since the skies are covered with clouds, we don't have to open our umbrellas.


received_360379202474140.jpeg

received_679540453003797.jpeg

We walked around 1 kilometer already yet there's no tricycle available yet. Reached the area where the towers of NGCP are erected. The sound of the electricity flowing at the lines of the towers can be heard, which is quite scary.

We paused for a while, gave our feet some rest, and breathe some fresh air. I love the countryside because of the fresh air, and greens which eases our eyes from tiredness.

Finally, we saw a tricycle coming, and we got to have a ride. We had our lunch at my friend's house, took some nap, and decided to visit our student at the boundary of the towns of Lingayen (my hometown) and Bugallon.


received_834262877477749.jpeg

received_923409895051244.jpeg

We reached the house of our deaf students, and welcomed us happily. Her mom entertained us, and afterwards, she complained about her daughter's attitude towards her father. We have no idea what really happened but we can understand our deaf student because her mother and sisters usually scold her altogether. They've been with her for almost three decades but it seems they're not used to her attitude.

Finally, we're able to teach our student, and I saw their beautiful plants, particularly the orchids. Their neighbor (relatives) used to compete for landscaping in different festivals, and they're helping in preparing the landscape, as well as growing the plants.

received_510018610100045.jpeg

received_225721049473578.jpeg

received_834262877477749.jpeg

It's a garden full of bougainvilleas as well.


received_1297533830663832.jpeg

We're tired but happy. Visited another deaf student but she's unavailable so we thought of going to our town proper and have some snacks.

Yes, we went to Mang Inasal and ordered our favorite halo-halo. My friend wanted to go to Chowking, but I made the decision to go to Mang Inasal instead because I am the one who will pay. Lol! It doesn't matter if it's quite cold despite the morning rain, and the occasional drizzles.

Time to go home, and our home is just a kilometer away from the town. I called the tricycle, and the driver is a friend. He refused to accept my payment but I know he has already a family. I left the payment (actually doubled my fare) where the coins are located, and he thanked me.

Also here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75