Plymouth 1936. Restauration (part two)

in #photography6 years ago

Hello followers.

Hope to finish this Restauration story that never ends.

In my last post I was in a good mood and I still am.

In this segment Ply is in one piece and I am trying to work on details such as exhaust pipes...

22.jpg

...gauges...

24.jpg

25.jpg

...and wheels adjustments...

21.jpg

New fuel tank was necessary so I made it from INOX (stainles steel).

26.jpg

Engine swap gave me a lot of problems. Pontiac Firebird 1998. V6 3.4 L was a donor for Ply.
Too much electronic circuits had to be removed so Ply could work. Not a problem but you know the feeling when somewhere around you is a rat.

27.jpg

This rat gave me a lot of problems with electric components...

29.jpg

30.jpg

...and even steering...

28.jpg

F**k the rat ... I won the game. Steering is perfect.

31.jpg

Now I can continue with assembling the car for the 5th time , some painting and finishing the "never finished" car.

33.jpg

34.jpg

35.jpg

36.jpg

38.jpg

39.jpg

Looks good?

After seven years of work, minimum budget and tools I think it is o.k.

CHEERS

Sort:  

Wow that car looks great awesome job you did with it and i like the rack and pinion steering you fitted to.

Allmost hand made...whole car...

That is some awesome work you did on the Ply.

More to come. I am planing to pull out 3.4 L V6 EFI approx. 160 hp and put in 4.6 L (and something) V8 270 hp with overdrive automatic gearbox...

Now that should make it a real fun car.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75