Travel Diary, South Africa

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

South Africa

My Journey now takes me to South Africa, Home to Nelson Mandela, King of the jungle, and arguably the best weather on earth!



First stop, what a cool airport, busy but efficient, and some really cool art around!

Think I nailed it
20170324_011457.jpg


Finally after 12 hours of travelling... Cape Town

What a cool way to land with the spectacular "Table Mountain" to greet me :)
table mountain.jpg


Checked in to this stunning view

No comment needed - Camps Bay
20170328_114218.jpg


Italy has some competition when it comes to food

The South Africans have a great way of working with colour and flavors when it comes to cuisine!
20170331_140114.jpg


Uhm.... ok?? haha

It was later explained to me that they use the every part of the zebra and most of them come from sick animals that had passed away :'(
20170329_115640.jpg
--

Sundowners on the porch are spectacular!

How am I going to ever leave this place :(


Llandadno

Possibly one of the nicest beaches ever!, Pity about the excessive amounts of great white shark sightings in the area..EEK!


Silver white sands

Bahamas? please... beat this...
20170328_133941.jpg


I want to live here

Cant believe its my last night in Camps bay :'(


Good bye Camps bay

Found this gem with the view in the background!
20170327_172127.jpg


Camps bay, even when cloudy is spectacular

I wonder what the price tag is on one of these homes... 0_0
20170327_163628.jpg


Visiting and old friend who has started up a juicery

What a legend, kicking some serious ass, Nourished is the place to be!

20170327_141148.jpg

Look at these colours!

what a wonderful place!
20170326_192326.jpg


Muizenburg
20170330_125717.jpg


I couldn't decide if I should bother leaving the hotel

I had the hotel all to my self and didnt want to leave the pool!

Stunning local fruit

So tasty!
20170417_084334.jpg

I will be posting some more soon :)

A couple of my other stories



Follow me as I travel Around the globe :)


Keep Steeming!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! Now I know where I want to vacation next!

@deliverance You need to check this place out, I will be posting a second part to this as I went on safari. :) follow to check it out, the best part still to come! Please resteem if you can :)

You are definitely going to do very well here with your travel blog!
I personally blog about newbie tips and such so feel free to learn from me if you'd like :)

Hey Koffee, legend thank you!! much appreciated, i will follow you then, tips will be great :)

Nice pictures! Seems like you enjoyed your time in South Africa! ;)

Oh definitely! its amazing there! you should go,
I will be posting the second leg of my journey in a few days if your interested to see some of my safari pics :)
follow me :)

why are plane tickets to south africa so expensive?!! i wanna go here. great shots of perspective

Hey Kev

I know :( but the upside of that is, the South African Rand or ZAR is not very strong, 1 euro is more or less 14.5 Rands, and it goes a long way!.

i hope cryptocurrency can change that once theres wider adoption. itd be cool if i could vlog there. keep up all the sweet photos!

Im sure you've hear of LBRY but it might be exactly what you're after?

Travel me with you my friend.I will follow you daily so that I can explore other places.

Im glad you enjoy it :)

stay tuned for some more shortly!

Congratulations @infidel100! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 3 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

FLAGGED. Bots are annoying. Go away. Spend your Steem on something worthwhile - instead of writing java-scripts in an attempt to modify human behavior. If we want to tag our posts with "introduceyourself," then that's exactly what we are going to do.

According to MY DATA, you have spammed over 100 posts today. Please go away and stop spamming people who are creating good content.

@goodbot is just another automatic SPAM generator that needs to be flagged into obilvion by everyone on SteemIt.

I have nothing againts goodbot and as you can see, it's just a friendly reminder about using proper tags. There's nothing harmful about the bot comment, as I see it more as encouraging to prefer better tags. Angry rants at bots may as well get you flagged, as many of bigger users play around with bots too and rants like this may upset them. It's just human behavior ;)

As you can see, there is no #introduceyourself in this post anymore and it had suitable tags now. Or.. was there a #introduceyourself in here at first? @infidel100 Just being curious :D

Bigger users creating Spam-Bots should be careful of other java-script writiers who also have deep pockets. I will fight fire with fire. Maintaining the proper atmosphere in the SteemIt community is worth fighting for.

Good luck with that. Flipping out on bots and telling other users "to be careful" give me the feeling steemit is not the right community for you, as you seem to react really badly in harmless things.

Getting spammed by Spam-Bots for spending my time writing good articles is not a "harmless" activity, as you would like to mis-characterize it, "Mr. Pirate/Engineer." Every good citizen of SteemIt needs to do their part to help maintain an environment where we will not be auto-harrassed by bots. If you do not understand that, maybe SteemIt is not such a good place for you to be...?

The above article is a perfect example: original content, great original photos - being spammed by a spam-bot for a tag.

I see you have spent good time writing good articles, but why are you upset about the bots "spam"? How many times do you want to introduce yourself and if you aren't introducing yourself anymore, why use the tag?

The bot will only comment and there is no harm done. The bot won't flag you or harm people from finding your content.

Good use of tags will help people find proper content, while bad use of tags will both harm the efforts finding your content and also mess up looking for content in general.

Good luck flagging bot posts.

#steemgigs will find me a script-writer to spam back all of the spam-bots.

If I want to use the "introduceyourself" tag, in a series, then that is exactly what I'm going to do. And, if I want to create a bot, to flag and downvote another bot, that is also exactly what I will do.

Hey @apsu, yes it did have originally

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01