That Was Once Sweet | Self Portrait

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Candy1.jpg





I was a colorful candy being comfortable with my own package, labeled with my name on it.
Tumbling and bouncing around making people twinkle with happiness with my sweetness.
I was the bubbly fluff.

Then I had to change the weewee wrapper cos I was growing up.
Well, I didn't know the name on the wrapper had changed...

I forgot how to spell it. It was strange. Then I wandered around.

Meh, my sweet-coated self turned sour. Then bitter.
Darker than dark choochoolate. Yuckie.

"Plumpie doo!" somebody called me.
I looked back and thought okay, it's actually getting darker and is scarwee..

I don't wanna get lost even further so

I'm going home

and

I'm gonna spell my name again.

-Y.





Candie Swelfies.
2018

Sort:  

For one single moment I thought you made the candy from fabrics, but then I take a good look ... you look very cute on these photo's. The candy suits you very well :D And your hair!!!! It's fabulous. I'm can be jealous on that ... you're a great model.

Thank you! I wanted to dye my hair this color for a looong time. Glad it turned out to be fab. :D

You really look like a child here. Good acting model. I always wonder how many talents you have. Poetry and the incredible genre of photo shoot. That's great!

I'm 21, does that mean I am not a child anymore? :(
This is the only talent I have. I don't know how to sing, dance, twist my tongue, bend my body, etc. :P

We are all children to one degree or another. I am 32 years old, but I also feel like a child, I love sweets, surprises and fun. That's great.

so cute <3 the pink hair really is wonderful wonnnnderful <3 i love that colour on your hair :D also the poem is great :D :D i like this post heaps <3

I love my hair color too. Makes me happy! :D Thank you Spideyyy <3

Are you going to do a post for each candy you're not sharing with me?

Yes. Bros and sis never share candies. :P

Yea weewee. But not the wee-wee pee :P

What???!!! You peed on it too? 😲

That's so gross it makes you soooo METAL!!! 🤔 😜 🤣 😂

All hail Steemit's new metal queen. 🤘 💀 😎 💀 🤘

Hahaha no no no not the pee! XD

Can I have a bite?

Oh, you licked it.

Eewww. Gross. 😫 🤣

Ah, yes, I'm licking it to mark my territory. I don't share candies. :P

Can i say something ?

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-01T19:57:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 47.65/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

My sweet favorite with chocolate :$

I love it when it is coated with chocolate, too! :D

I am in love with this shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88