A Rare Photo Of Me Reading A Book

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The Lost Chapter.jpg


'The Lost Chapter'
Self Portrait
2018




When will I stop attempting to rewrite history?

When will I ever realize that I'm bleeding in every page as I try to replace those words?

Wandering in the lost chapter with a story written in invisible ink

Trying to scratch them out, tearing the pages, spitting my venom

When will I ever learn?

That those pages will never burn?


-A.





Sort:  

That curly hair of your makes you look sexy😀😍

100% upvote from @betgames worth $0.28. Visit us to get more upvotes and SBD. You will get upvotes until we recover your bets

regards,
@betgames

a rare picture of Jedi warrior hiddenblade "using the force" to read a book.

Hahaha! Also a funny thing about that pic is the book is titled "Insight". I am the almighty B-)

Very nice photo and text, hiddi * ___ * I love the symbolism that you've always put in your shots... the eyes unable to read because of the blindfold is strongly echoed in the text as the futile attempt to read a lost chapter written in invisible ink.... which alternatively speaks volumes on our struggles trying to always recreate history in our own mind to cope with the things that have happened to us... and sometimes the answer is just to let go and accept the real truth, but most often than not, we are humans who are not very wise and we will continue to read with blindfolds on...

aaah * ___ * lovely post <3

Spot on, Spidey. Glad you were able to get the symbolism in my works.

we are humans who are not very wise and we will continue to read with blindfolds on...

True. Sometimes, it will need for someone else to notice the blindfold because we can't see it ourselves. We should also remember that our hands are free, and we can always remove the blindfold whenever we want to. :D

Powerful, catchy lines. And a delightful portrait. I really like the lighting in this photo.

Thank you, Anna! Yeah, this part of my room and a specific time for this lighting is my favorite too!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This picture is stunning.. everything is just right .. you are great at taking self portraits!

Thank you! :D

Congratulations @hiddenblade! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

wuowwww sexi photo

That's how I read everything in high school

Haha, only in high school? I feel like this is what I did in my entire existence. lol

lol. ok fair enough

Atmospheric shot, nice lightning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34