Photocontest I Love Nature - Sunday Peoplepics - Family Love

in #photography6 years ago



@starjewel hosts a photocontest on whaleshares. Here her post with the daily themes.

And so on Sundays ... Peoplepics.



Now I am someone who has never been so busy with peoplepics, stronger, I have usually avoided to include people in my photography. My preference always went out to nature and animals. But even I have made exceptions ... mostly with dogs.

I love the surroundings of Castle Heeswijk in my home town. It is a beautiful piece of nature to walk around. There are many animals and I can find peace there. So regularly I go there to recharge. And sometimes ... sometimes I plan a photo shoot myself there. Like this time, one of the few shoots that do where people really are my main subject for photography.

These friends had asked if I wanted to photograph them as a family. And for friends I make such an exception. We had arranged at Castle Heeswijk, and already quite a few pictures cut during the walking around the beautiful nature around the castle. And on the way to the next spot to take a picture, I noticed how harmoniously these two friends deal with their severely handicapped son.

The way they walked there as a family, father helds his son's hand firmly in his hands. The dogs relax around them. Mother proud as guardian angel beside her son, ready to catch him if he would fall.

The whole picture touched me. The light was great, and precisely because they ran ahead of me ... seemed to run away from me, I got just such a strong feeling.

This picture symbolizes for me their solidarity as a family. All together, strongly with and for each other. Emerging into their own world.

I took this picture because it touched me, not because they wanted it. But in the end it has become their favorite picture of the whole shoot ... because of the symbolism it radiates.

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76