Not my best day ...

in #photography6 years ago (edited)




Today a day that will remind me a bit longer ... and a day that I would rather have filled in differently.

During my walk with Lana, I was hit by an inattentive motorist. Luckily it did not go terribly hard, and I could push Lana aside so that she is not wrong. I have come away less fortunate myself. But still lucky enough to tell it.

I do not have anything wrong with a lot of bruises and contusions. Still had a guardian angel on my shoulder today.

What I find most annoying is that Lana was not the easiest dog, and I finally had a bit of training after years of training ... and that I can now start again.

After I had climbed up, and the driver, also startled, had assured me that I could come home, in the meantime I tried to calm down a very shocked dog and it became clear to me that she had a terrible fright. The poor dog wanted to attack every car that passed us. And when a cyclist approached us very close I could stop her just in time ...

Poor Lana, today a big shock ... tomorrow a day quietly, but soon start with the umpteenth 're-socialization'.


Sort:  

A Border Collie named Chaser has learned the names of 1,022 toys, and can retrieve each by name.

Such a beautiful dog! I am so sorry to hear that happened to you. :( Our Aris is reactive too and it is terrible when some people like that ruin months and months of training you put in...

True that's the most terrible part of the whole story. The bruises will heal up, and I can understand what happened here. But she can't and for her, every car means danger and fear, what results in her being extremely reactive once again.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Glad you came out of it almost unscathed!

Thank you! I will heal up ... no worries about that.

Thanks so much for partaking in#dailypetphotography!Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76