This IS NOT A Stone (#73)

in #art7 years ago

#73.jpg

Gardeners in Japan look in rivers and streams for the most beautiful stones and the finest grave. In the forest, a tree will be selected years ahead, to which the gardener adjusts a nameplate. When the time is right, the tree is transplanted with the utmost caution.

"These simple actions show the true craftsmanship of the gardener. A good gardener can compose a garden like a painting with only limited means . A foreground, a middle section and a background can be seen in the painting. This scene technique is characteristic of Japanese garden architecture.

Kuitert emphasizes that there are no principles upon which this structure is based: "It is about who can make the most beautiful composition. In Japan they do this entirely on intuition. If you involve yourself that intensely with ordinary elements, they will come alive."

Excerpt from an article on Japanese gardens featuring Prof. Dr. Ir. Wybe Kuitert, researcher, writer, speaker, and designer focusing on gardens, landscapes, cities, and environmental issues.

Number 73 in the continuous series "This IS NOT A Stone"


To watch the previous post in this series follow this link to: 'This IS NOT A Stone #72'

Or start at the beginning: 'Everything In One Stone'

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Hello @hotpacks,

I see you are new on Steemit. I also see you have commented on many posts with the exact same text. That makes me put you in the category 'spammer', so you will never get anything from me other than this post, unless you learn about the do's and don'ts and start acting accordingly.

Also, you tell me you upvoted me, but I can see that you didn't. >> that does not make me upvote you back, it makes me mute you because you do not contribute to the platform.

I suspect it is because you are new here and you are a bit clueless.

So, here are some links to post with the etiquettes on Steemit and on how you can become a true contributor and start making some money (believe me, what you are doing right now will not make you rich). These posts helped me out a lot when first started two months ago (and look at my wallet now!).

Good luck and happy steeming!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42