The view out of my window

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

One of my New Year's resolutions is to take(and post) more photos, especially selfies. I realised late last year that i basically have no photos of myself or my everyday life(other than the ones taken by other people on special occasions) from the last few years. So this is a late start to that resolution.

This is a (zoomed in a little bit)view of what it's like outside my window. The forest you're looking at is the Sanjay Gandhi National Park, which I believe is the only National Park in the world that's inside city limits. This means that the general area that i live in is noticably cooler than the city all-year-round, and i love that.

Here's another one from a different room. This is from a bit later in the day, so it's somewhat darker:

I love the winter months(especially now that i take care of my skin so it isn't as dry as the desert lol). The skies are mostly clear(i know, they aren't clear in these photos), and the sun shines bright. But even then, the temperature is very comfortable. Quite often at night because i live near a forest, there's a cold breeze blowing in from the forest.

Anyway, these are the first photos from this year. Excuse the lack of photography skills, i hope they'll get better eventually.

harshallele

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13