Welcome to Kaghan ValleysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

Lets start with the first tourist attraction on the way up to the north. Kaghan Valley is an alpine-climate valley in Mansehra District which is in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province of Pakistan. Tourists from across the country and abroad come to visit this place.The valley extends 155 kilometres or 96 miles, starting from an elevation of 2,134 feet or 650 meters to its highest point, the Babusar top, at 13,690 feet or 4,170 meters . Landslides caused by the 2005 Kashmir earthquake closed the Kaghan Valley road and cut off the access to the valley from the outside. The road has been rebuilt and the land is easily accessible now unless if there is a land sliding or heavy snow in the mountains.

20180817_140835.jpg Welcome to Kaghan Valley it says with a Pakistani Flag painted on the wall, patriotism is a key.

Roads are twisted with houses all around the mountains plus its tough to drive here also. People tend to live on the edges which will be a very difficult task for an outsider for sure.

20180817_140805.jpg

To go to the top You got to drive like a pro or you are gone forever :D Roads have been built along the mountains and driving here is like trying to get to the sky
20180817_140754.jpg

Look how the road goes down here
20180817_140745.jpg

Clouds are always near when you are in the mountains <3

20180817_140758.jpg

Housing on the mountains is a good thing to look at but a tough thing to imagine doing, I mean how would you cop with any emergency if something happens or how are you even going to come down and go up each day for your daily life tasks? no wonder why everyone looks super fit and healthy
Living with the nature looks beautiful though.

20180817_112710.jpg

20180817_112026.jpg

There are some small shops on the roadside if you forgot to buy snacks before and restaurants if you would want to try the famous traut fish

20180817_110546.jpg

The Kunhar river flows through the entire Kaghan valley and makes the valley look even more beautiful
20180815_113945.jpg

20180815_111719.jpg

Its a green valley and is famous for the crops and the views 20180815_111130.jpg

It surely was a great place to go to, do visit it if you ever get a chance.
At the end 20180817_110734.jpg

this is how not to travel on the hilly roads

Peace&Love
@hananali
Its good to be back on Steemit

Sort:  

nice place. good photography.
Please vote my photos in blog. thank you.

Am glad you liked it :)
sure, I will go through your posts.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hananali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

hope you had a lovely trip. Really looks beautiful.

Nature is always beautiful, trip was worth it :) Am glad you liked it :)

awesome photos , you have captured the scenery really well , its like a travel blog ! the last photo made me laugh I would holding on for dear life ha ha x

I tried to be as artistic as you but i could only get near you yet ;) I will beat you one day in photography :D
Thank you for stopping by and liking it @winchestergirl42 how have you been?
the last photo? is how people think they can enjoy the scenery in the best possible way :D I would never try it though as it looks too dangerous even while sitting inside the car, standing on the edge would be too horror :D Those people may be locals there , not afraid of heights or mountains :D

nonsense you are very good ! I am ok and still here ha ha , hmm I think I would rather google the scenery than risk my life , have a good Sunday x

haha we can always google stuff but getting to be there in person and enjoying the feel of the place, but yes its dangerous. We got stuck for 5 hours in the mountains at night because of heavy rains and land sliding, It was one very horror experience.
Am i good? that's may be because i keep following your posts :D

oh dear , hope you had a good shelter , yep sounds like something out of a horror film : ) course you are good , I would not say so otherwise , ha ha nothing to do with me @hananali x

Yeah we stayed in the car and then found a restaurant near by where we had our dinner before the roads could be cleared so that we could reach back to the hotel, the worst thing which happened was that because of bad weather nd all the mobile phone signals were disturbed too and we could not reach out to our family back home, they were worried as the news about landsliding nd rain broke down on tv too,we reached hotel after midnight and finally talked to them and they were really angry :D had to drop all the remaining plans and came back home the next morning :D It was some experience ,
Okay I trust you, both you and @janton are honest to me

well I ma glad you came out of it unscathed !! your family was angry with you because there care : ) of course you can trust me and @janton !! have a lovely day x

That's nice of you and him as always :)
Family of course cares and they were worried for the amount of love they have for us, this is why we decided to cut the tour short and come home.
Have a good day @winchestergirl42

wow that's gorgeous hananali where's that at Texas? bout time you came back boy! sorry I missed a post you did 7 days ago, don't let that happen again!

Hi there @janton , how are you today? I am not sure where's that at Texas but whenever you plan coming here its always here in less than 10 hour drive from my home :) You are one busy guy here and I don't mind if you miss one of my post, celebrities usually don't pay attention to all of their fans :D
Am back and hopefully not going anywhere now :)

promises promises..well then we all expect you to continue your rise into the top of the chart but how do you do that when you are working?

Am not really sure but what I am glad about is the way you are staying at the top :)
I will surely try to get as much time as I can with my studies and job but it will never be enough I know. Working here full time is fun

hananali! I don't even know what job you are working at? what is it? I thought you hadn't started looking for work yet.

I am looking for a job plus I have applied for my admission too, lets see what's next.
hopefully everything will be clear soon and I could further know what to do

yes sir hananali I am also looking for answers as to what I am supposed to be doing, I question that quite a bit. But you..admissions to what?

We are all not really sure about what we are doing and what we need to do in order to gain peace,
Admissions into masters in business administration or master in commerce or Computer science or Sociology :D lets see where they can accept me now :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.038
BTC 69967.55
ETH 3517.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.53