Moon at the top of a MosquesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

After a tough day packing and managing other stuff, getting home late night was a relief.
Red light stopped us at the signal near our home. Its 3 in the morning and was really tired after that long day but then i saw something out of the car window which made me forget all my worries and tiredness and this single look outside refreshed the soul within me. I got to sleep and wake up in time to pack all those bags, I am allowed one checked baggage but the stuff i got can easily fill up to 3 bags and am not really sure how am i going to go ahead with the flight, almost 4 in the morning as I write this and have to leave for the airport by midnight, have to somehow fix all those things of 3 bags into one or two bags at max and go to the barber and buy some more gifts for the family, all this by the end of today and if I don't get enough sleep i will not be able to do all that what's planned or what's in the to-do list for today in time.
having said that, lets forget about all that for now and look at the photo which i just took, for it was like the moon smiled back at me and the lights outside on the roads and on the mosque complimented that beautifully. 20180808_031134.jpg
I thought of exploring the moon a bit more by zooming in but it wasn't just my day I guess or the moon didn't really like getting fully into the scale.I didn't lose hope and zoomed in to get to as close to the moon as i could without blurring it 20180808_031142.jpg That surely is some smile now, isn't it? Its a shame that a pillar was under construction for some reason am not sure of otherwise this could've been one brilliant photo.

We drive mostly at midnight or early morning because the roads are mostly empty and this emptiness could sometime give opportunity to the lights to glow leaving all the other objects around the roads to be even more prominent. Plus, at the restaurants you do not really get a queue :D
Lets get to the next thing I witnessed on the next turn towards home, this was one fine but alone and small monument which according to rumors is back from the Ottoman Empire , the Turkish Empire that controlled much of Southeast Europe, Western Asia and North Africa between the 14th and early 20th centuries.
20180806_195253.jpg

20180806_195243.jpg
Not sure of what this was used for but they have preserved it quite well and it adds to the beauty of the city.

Home already, would love to get some rest now to be fresh and energetic enough to do all the remaining things done and leave in time for the flight. People at home would surely be waiting :) Before leaving I would like to apologize for not being as active as I should've been today the reason of which is pretty much on the boards now :D and another thing before I take a leave, look into this
20180807_004115.jpg
These are from last night at a super market. Am surely not leaving anything that attracts me without capturing and storing in the memories of some last but fine days here in this city and the country.

Here are some more roses for the ones who are going to like whatever I have written this late at night, am not sure if i made enough sense but I had to write as this is what i think i can do to keep memories :)
20180807_004120.jpg
One rose each :D

Till next time
Good day everyone
@hananali
Peace&Love

Sort:  

good photos , I like see glimpses into other peoples world. I hope whoever gets the flowers likes them : )

Nobody got the flowers, had no one to give those too, Can buy you some if you like roses :)

nice I like flowers !! , have a great day x

All for you then :D Have a good day @winchestergirl42

have a safe flight :)

Thank you Fatimaah, Good day

hey kid! when did you hit rep 40?? you're cruising man! that's a good milestone to hit and now you're finally moving with some traction, great job! besides that, these photos don't look like they were taken by a 3 year old like the last post!

I don't know either, I left steemit in the morning at 39.9 and am glad it improved even further in time. Thank you for the inspiration man you have taught me a lot and because of that I am coming this far. Thank you :)

haha I can surely do better at photography then the last post, Remember that in the heart of Sharjah post ;)
You will get to see more with time and could proudly say that your friend captures photos like a 26 year old just as he is :D

haha! well in just the next post the photos were fine so that was great. Did you make the trip back to Pakistan yet?
oh, and you are very welcome about the help, see it wasn't wasted effort and I appreciate that.

Sorry for replying late.
That post was like midnight with a lot of traffic and lights all around and the photos are all messed up, am glad you noticed and I can improve that in future :)
And yes, I made the trip already, am home now :)
It wasn't wasted effort for sure, it wasn't wasted at all.

howdy sir hananali! what wasn't wasted effort, writing to me? no writing to me is never wasted effort, of course not, that should be a priority! lol.

The help you did in that post which made the next post better was not a wasted effort, You know how to play with words and you are teasing me and @winchestergirl42 more often now :D

hey tonight hananali! oh you thought I was teasing? hahahahha!

I guess you are mostly teasing now a days :D I feel even @winchestergirl42 will be mad at both of us soon :D

I really like seeing the moon and looking at it at night, it is beautiful and I think the moon at top the mosque is really beautiful...
Btw, the roses really beautiful...Iam not mind if you want give me one lol...

Moon is sure shot beautiful at night and to be able to see it up a beautiful structure doubles the view :)

hahaha you can take one for sure @yati :D If no one reports in time you can take all :D

Great picture, I get tired driving, so I am happy something was there to keep you awake. That is an interesting tower, hard to believe it's still up. Take care!

I do not drive yet, I always have someone with me to drive, but now that i am back home I might have to get on with driving myself.
A lot of such old architecture is still up and been preserved really well all around the city

This is good writing post. This is looking a quality content post. I suggest you that you should use first tag #writing for the good writing post. Thanks for sharing good writing post.

That will be good, I don't really know how a simple tag should get me into any competitions. Thank you for the help @aiman
I tried to write a good one because I wasn't really impressed personally with the last post as that had bad quality photos, that gave me a much needed push to further improve myself and be much better in next posts. Thank you for the support and the appreciation @aiman bhai

@hananali you're are always welcome my brother. I'm also learning from others that how to use steemit. I'm also trying my best to improve my posts. I've also tried my best to make interesting posts. I'm changing posts day by day to get intention of peoples.
You can consult with me about any topic about I'll give you suggestion with sincerity.
I'm glad that you are happy with my suggestions.
I pray for your success.

I see improvement and betterment in each of your post which is a very good sign. That is a good thing also, I try to do the same, we should write about different topics then post some good photography and then something else, am glad you have so many options to post from as you are a very good cook also.
I will surely consult you and learn more from you, anything from an experienced user here will be appreciated :)
Thank you for being such kind and for the prayers, did you join the engagement league? I suggest you to join that as you write and post a lot and you can win some steem from there for free

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-9

Thank you so much :) This will inspire me and will further boost my confidence in writing better posts, hope to see you around more and more posts :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hananali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13