Healthy Double Chocolate Zucchini Bread - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography5 years ago

Double Chocolate Chunk Zucchini Bread-2.jpg

So, I know it’s only Tuesday, I hope you all had a killer weekend by the way, but I thought I’d start off the week with a little bit of chocolate. Okay fine, a lot of it. Some days just need loads of chocolate sometimes, you feel me? Hey, there are vegetables in this bread too, so I think that makes it completely acceptable as breakfast. True story.

DSC_1653.jpg

Although, the honest to goodness truth is that this is an luscious cake disguised behind it’s green veggie and loaf shaped facade. You know what though, honesty when chocolate is involved is overrated. Let’s stick with calling it “bread”. It’s a plan.

DSC_1688.jpg

Also, I'm so so excited for Spring. It's getting much closer now and then there will be all the fresh fruits and berries. But there’s no fruit in this bread, just plenty of chocolate goodness. Oh, and don’t let the veggie detail freak you out ’cause I promise you won’t even remember it’s in there. Okay, you’ll remember but you won’t care.

Chocolate makes a day so happy, don't you agree?

DSC_1710.jpg

Healthy Double Chocolate Zucchini Bread


Prep Time 15 minutes
Cook Time 55 minutes
Total Time 1 hour
Servings 1 loaf (8-12 servings)

Ingredients


Bread:
1/2 cup full-fat coconut milk
1 cup coconut palm sugar (or 3/4 organic cane sugar)
2 flax "eggs" 2 tablespoons flaxseed meal+ 6 tablespoons water
1/3 cup applesauce
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 tablespoon baking powder
1/4 cup cocoa powder
2 cups whole wheat flour replace with gluten free flour if needed
1/2 cup dairy free semi-sweet chocolate chunks or chips (optional)
2 cups shredded zucchini
Icing:
1 tablespoon cocoa powder
2 tablespoons almond milk
1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 cup organic powdered sugar

Instructions


Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C) and grease a 5x9-inch loaf pan.
Whisk together coconut milk, coconut sugar, and flax "eggs" in a medium bowl. Add applesauce, salt, vanilla, and baking powder. Stir in cocoa then add zucchini and 1/4 cup chocolate chunks. The mixture will be pretty thick by this point. Now use a large spatula to fold in the flour as evenly as possible.
Scrape the batter into pan and sprinkle remaining chocolate on top. Bake for 45 - 55 minutes hour until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean. Remove from oven and cool.
While bread is baking make your icing by whisking all ingredients together in a small bowl until smooth. Pour over bread once cooled.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast.jpg

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Easter Egg Maple Oat Cut-Out Cookies
  2. Healthy Carrot Cake Cupcakes + Coconut Frosting
  3. Caprese Sourdough BLAT Sandwiches + Garlic Butter
  4. Fruity Breakfast Bowl
  5. Peanut Butter Crunch Breakfast Cereal Puffs

Double Chocolate Chunk Zucchini Bread-5.jpg

Banner 2019=framed7.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Melted chocolate on the top make me hungry. Looking nice in the photos I hope in taste as well.

Thanks, you're too kind!

Thank you so much!

akjn dijw provocative, I do not think I stay like this so delicious :c

You're so kind! Thanks!

ohh!!! i know that my wife will love this!!!

Thank you!!!

It's my absolute pleasure!

Growing up, we always planted zucchini. Once it established, the plants would grow like a weed ... and huge!!! Usually 12 inches long and maybe 8 inches in diameter.

There was always so much extra, we always made zucchini bread. Chocolate zucchini bread was always a treat!!!

Wow, I'd love to make this recipe with your zucchini. Thanks for the thoughtful comment!

Chocolate cake under cover :) looks super delicious. Please do check my new post. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, exactly!

I would have to have a lot of people around or I would be like the cookie monster!

Now that's look so delicious to enjoy

That's so kind of you!

My mouth watering my dear when I see this chocolate cake, really it looks appetizing!!!

OMG, what sorcery is this!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85