The Beauty of a Rose

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow is our anniversary, so I brought my wife some roses. I tried to take some pictures of them since they don't last long. Here are the results.

20171015_124224(0).jpg

The first and second pictures are of the same rose, I just changed the lighting and camera angle to get the different effects.

20171015_123759.jpg

20171015_123844.jpg

20171015_124238(0).jpg

These were taken with a Samsung Galaxy J3 Emerge. It's a new phone (for me) and has a much better camera than my old phone so I'm pretty happy with the results, although I know I still have a lot to learn about photography.

Until next time...

Sort:  

happy anniversary! I wish you both the best!

Thank you so much!

Beautiful roses and Happy Anniversary.

wow that's beautiful happy anniversary to you both :)

@gregory-f,
#1. Great photography and those are beautiful!
#2. Congratz for the anniversary!
I think it will be a romantic moment! God bless you and your family!

Cheers~

firstly happy anniversary to both you, i like your photography the way you try with light.

wow beautiful red rose.

Happy Anniversary

Beautiful roses. They look so delicate and the detail is excellent.

Great pictures. Thumbs up..👍

Thank you very much.

amazing rose

Your wife will be happy for her delicate and romantic detail. The photos were beautiful. There are two photos where the rose looks like velvet. Greetings and blessings. I follow him.

Thank you, the top two photos where of the same rose, just a change in lighting and angle of the camera caused the different looks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63152.69
ETH 3233.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45