Visiting My Favorite Tree At The Seacoast

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I posted some photos of the last time I saw the sunshine which was 2 weeks ago. I went to the beach. You can see this post here: It's Cold Outside But I'm Still At The Beach. After that, I drove to another part of the coast and hiked a little to find my favorite tree of all. Weather was windy and cold, fingers were pretty frozen of pushing the shutter button lol.

DSC_0036.jpg


DSC_0042.jpg

There are many beautiful sceneries to see on that coast. For example, trees which roots are eroded out over time by waves.
This is the place I go pretty often when I want to see the sunset or just enjoy the seaside and nature, especially when its summer.

DSC_0044.jpg

But this is the most beautiful tree, massive stem, many big roots and it is cool to look at, sit on or take photos of.

DSC_0047.jpg


DSC_0056.jpg


DSC_0052.jpg

This was also the first time I tested my new 70-200mm f2.8 Tamron lens on portrait photography. The subject was my girlfriend who decided to use the swing on that tree.

DSC_0073.jpg


DSC_0088.jpg


DSC_0072.jpg


DSC_0100.jpg




Untitled4.png

Sort:  

Great picture with nice colours and contrast 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=greddyforce
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=visiting-my-favorite-tree-at-the-seacoast


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #393.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team, and if you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88