Night Fog On The Field

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

For so long I waited for a night fog to appear on the field at the start of this summer and wanted to long-exposure photograph it. This was a little problematic because this year it has been so dry in the summer that fog was having a hard time to appear. As you know fog is very tiny water droplets in the air flowing and if there is no rain and temperatures won't drop quickly in the evening then there can't be any fog.
This is what happened to me all the spring and start of the summer but in 16th June I finally got what I wanted.
It rained a little in the last night but I didn't expect much. On the 16th June evening, I was driving home over the field and I saw this beautiful fog over the area. First thought: Oh yeah, fuckin finally. Second thought: shit, I have a camera but no tripod with me in the car. Pedal to the floor and raced to home to get my tripod. After 15 minutes I was back and fortunately, the fog was still in place, it was moved a little to the other side of the field but there was a gravel road I could use so no problem there.

You may notice that there is still sunset, well actually there was or it was more of a sunrise. Doesn't matter, something in a middle :D. Nights in Estonia won't go dark at the end of June, time was about 2 AM.

DSC_0012.jpg


DSC_0014.jpg


DSC_0016.jpg


DSC_0018.jpg


DSC_0021.jpg


DSC_0010.jpg


DSC_0022.jpg




Untitled-4.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-14T18:50:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 520.40/200.00
Total Photos: 81
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.55 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=greddyforce
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=night-fog-on-the-field


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Gorgeous sky!! The contrast is amazing. I know the fog was your focus, but the sky!! She steals the show!

I dare you to see my 5 days old post of the sunset and the skies, this is kinda sick. Pictured on the same field.

damn!!!! Those swirls of red and orange peeking from beneath the clouds!!! Looks like a painting!

BTW That was an easy dare!! In fact, it doesn't qualify as a dare. It was maybe a request! I half expect IT to jump out of my screen and eat all the sun in the world!

To me it looks like a high speed train that drove through the clouds haha, leaving trail behind.

Trailblazing lol. Either way it's magnificent. Beautiful creations!!!

That's cool. Its is a nice rib pattern in the sky.

Haha yeah, thats pretty nice :D

Wow these shots are really beautiful, and love the fog!

Thanx! Gotta be fortunate enough to get exactly right weather conditions.

You were recommended by @eveuncovered.
This is the only one of your posts I've looked at so far but... Fantastic!
Her recommendation is obviously justified.

Well, @eveuncovered knows who to follow so her recommendation has to be good. :D

Anyway, im glad you find this fantastic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28